TechPowered By

More tech

Australian National Series resumes in Mt. Buller

By: Cycling News

The Australian National Mountain Bike Series continues this weekend, January 20-22 at Mt Buller in Victoria with round 2 of both the All Mountain Cup and the Gravity Cup. The weekend will begin with the super D, a race open to those competing in both the Gravity and All Mountain Cups. Riders will race nine kilometres down the Mt Buller Delatite trail, with no less than 12 river crossings on the way down one of the longest mountain bike runs in Australia. Racers in both disciplines of the sport will ...

Read race preview

Australian Mountain Bike National Series - Mt Buller Races

  1. Lisa Mathison won the open women's race.  She was the 2002-2003 U19 women's world champion in cross country and is just back to racing, concentrating on downhill.
    Super DFriday, January 20 2012
  2. Elite women's cross country podium with Rebecca Henderson, Jenni King and Jenny Fay
    Cross countrySaturday, January 21 2012
  3. Men's podium: Neil van der Ploeg, Andy Blair, Paul van der Ploeg, Sid Taberlay, Dan McConnell
    Point-to-point cross countrySunday, January 22 2012
  4. Two-time junior downhill world champ Troy Brosnan leads the elite men's downhill... and is too fast for the photographer!
    DownhillSunday, January 22 2012

Australian Mountain Bike National Series - Mt Buller Photos


Australian Mountain Bike National Series - Mt Buller News