Lalonde and Rinehart fastest at Badger-dominated Midwest Border Battle

The Trek Border Battle, the eighth race in the Wisconsin Off Road Series (WORS), was held on August 16 at White Tail Ridge just outside River Falls, Wisconsin. The Border Battle also appeared on the Minnesota State Championship Series calendar and pitted Minnesota and Wisconsin riders against one another. Racers in the Wisconsin series won the traveling trophy at the 2008 Battle, and Minnesota brought a stacked field for the rematch. With early forecasts that called for rain, racers were expecting a "mudder". However, after heavy early-morning showers, the skies cleared and the course was soon mostly dry with only a few spongy spots.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Jenna Rinehart (Specialized)1:29:42
2Abigail Strigel (Mafia Racing/Pabst/Felt)0:06:56
3Holly Liske (HAYES DISC BRAKES)0:10:13
4Lisa Krayer (Wildside Velo Club)0:10:44
5Anne Grabowski (PennCycle/NatureValley)0:11:39
6Jennifer Nowlin (Peace Coffee)0:11:44
7Diana McFadden (Ski Hut)0:12:55
8Jennifer Whitedog (Skinny's Club Tread)0:13:33
9Jennifer Fisher0:14:10
10Corey Coogan (Freewheel Bike)0:15:42
11April Dombrowski (Team Pedal Moraine)0:18:34
12Claire Cannon (Team WORS)0:18:35
13Karlene Olson (Muddy Cup Racing)0:21:19
14Kristi Olson (Kenwood Racing)0:22:23
15Brenda Zimmermann Thorpe (Dude Girl/Fat Tire Guides/RMC)0:23:11
16Renee Bach (Chain Smokers)0:23:31
17Rachael Gatto (Twin Six)0:25:25
18Christine Czarnecki (Alterra Coffee MTB Team)0:27:46
19Hannah Zlomke (Mr. Tree Racing Team)0:28:24
20Andrea Horner (LCR)0:33:47
DNFLisa HumphreyRow 20 - Cell 2
Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Mark Lalonde (Planet Bike/GT/T6)1:40:31
2Travis Woodruff (Adventure 212/Specialized)0:00:10
3Mike Phillips (Adventure 212/Specialized)0:00:37
4Brendan Moore (Velo Rochester)0:00:45
5Jesse Lalonde (Gary Fisher 29r/T6/BKB)0:01:48
6Sam Oftendahl (Hollywood cycling)0:02:58
7Jeff Hall (Hollywood cycles)0:03:55
8Cam Kirkpatrick (Rasmussen Bike/ Orbea)0:04:15
9Nathan Guerra (Mr. Tree)0:04:35
10Ted Hanes (Fond du Lac Cyclery)0:04:36
11Jeff Melcher (Team Pedal Moraine)0:04:37
12MacIej Nowak (Team Polska)0:04:38
13Jack Hinkens (Penn Cycle "For bikes")0:05:29
14Darrin Braun (Adventure 212 / Specialized)0:05:58
15Dallas Fowler (Titletown Flyers)0:06:10
16Ray Nelson (Treadhead Cycling)0:06:13
17Landon Lueck (Mafia Racing/Pabst/Felt)0:06:23
18Trevor Olson (Muddy Cup)0:07:20
19Christian Brekke (Fisher 29er Crew)0:07:45
20Matt Gehling (Team WORS)0:08:04
21Barry Tungseth (Flat City Cyclngi)0:08:17
22Nikolai Anikin (Conti)0:08:36
23Todd McFadden (Trek/Ski Hut)0:08:44
24Dave Oachs (
25Seth Lenss (Title Town Flye)0:09:25
26Neil Swanson (Team Wors)0:09:33
27Paul Hanson (
28Chad Hildebrandt (Hammer Nutritio)0:10:22
29Jason Wenk (Velo Rochester)0:11:18
30Cody Larson0:11:19
31Scott Kylander-Johnso (Trek Coop)0:11:20
32John Lirette (Hayes Disc)0:11:26
33Matthew Nelson (Peace Coffee)0:11:28
34Mike Bushey (Ski-Hut)0:12:12
35J. W. Miller (Mafia Racing/Pabst/Felt)0:12:30
36Devin Curran (Spot Brand / Hollywood Cycles)0:13:13
37Chris Fisher (Velo Rochester)0:13:18
38Kevin Supple (peace coffee)0:13:18
39John Gatto (MARS)0:13:26
40Jake Begley (Rudy Project, G)0:13:27
41Glenn Kirst (Wheel & Sprocke)0:13:52
42Eric Oftedahl (Hollywood/Silve)0:13:55
43David Meyer (Freewheel)0:14:05
44Bruce Martens (Balance Cycling)0:14:20
45Tim Scanley (Alterra Coffee)0:14:27
46Maury Malanaphy (Ride Club)0:15:30
47John Shull (CLIF BAR)0:15:31
48Josh Klauck (Angry Catfish/T)0:15:49
49J Ross Fraboni0:15:53
50Bill Nigh (Team Pedal Morr)0:15:55
51Scott D. Cole (Adventure 212/S)0:15:57
52Shane Kullman (Loon State Cycl)0:16:48
53Andy Onken0:17:12
54Andrew Jordan (LCR)0:17:13
55Thomas Thornquest (Kenwood Racing)0:18:01
56Tim Stone (Kenwood Racing)0:18:09
57Russ Krueger (Muddy Cup / COL)0:19:03
58Jerrod Collier (Muddy Cup Racin)0:20:37
59Craig Manthe (Polska)0:21:52
60Matthew Horner (LCR)0:22:40
61Michael Anderson (Schwag Racing)0:23:29
62Jason Gosse (Wors Posse)0:24:22
63Pat Dowling (FCCC-Penn Cycle)0:24:59
64Kevin Flanders (Peace Coffee)0:30:14

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Latest on Cyclingnews