Trofeo Alfredo Binda - Comune di Cittiglio 2019

Latest News from the Race

Trofeo Alfredo Binda-Comune di Cittiglio - Overview



The Women's WorldTour resumed with the third round at the Trofeo Alfredo Binda-Comune di Cittiglio held on March 24 in Italy.

It was a hilly 131.3-kilometre, one-day race that finished on 17.8-kilometre circuits around the finishing town Cittiglio. Each lap included a climb through Orino.

Marianne Vos (CCC-Liv) won the Trofeo Alfredo Binda-Comune di Cittiglio for the fourth time and now holds the joint record together with Maria Canins - who raced in the 1980s and early 1990s.

The Dutchwoman held onto a group of favourites that had formed on the final climb and was fastest in the sprint, beating Amanda Spratt (Mitchelton-Scott) and Cecilie Uttrup Ludwig (Bigla).

Read the full race preview and view the past winners since 1974.


2019 Trofeo Alfredo Binda - Top 10 Results

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Marianne Vos (Ned) CCC - Liv3:27:07
2Amanda Spratt (Aus) Mitchelton ScottRow 1 - Cell 2
3Cecilie Uttrup Ludwig (Den) BiglaRow 2 - Cell 2
4Anastasiia Chursina (Rus) BTC City LjubljanaRow 3 - Cell 2
5Elena Cecchini (Ita) Canyon-SRAM Racing0:00:01
6Katarzyna Niewiadoma (Pol) Canyon-SRAM RacingRow 5 - Cell 2
7Emilia Fahlin (Swe) FDJ Nouvelle - Aquitaine FuturoscopeRow 6 - Cell 2
8Coryn Rivera (USA) Team SunwebRow 7 - Cell 2
9Soraya Paladin (Ita) Ale CipolliniRow 8 - Cell 2
10Erica Magnaldi (Ita) WNT Rotor Pro Cycling TeamRow 9 - Cell 2

Top News on the Race