Liege-Bastogne-Liege Femmes 2019

Latest News from the Race

2019 Liege-Bastogne-Liege - Overview


Annemiek van Vleuten (Mitchelton-Scott) finished her Ardennes Classics campaign with a solo victory at Liège-Bastogne-Liège Femmes. The world time trial champion attacked on the Côte de la Redoute with 32km to go and increased her advantage all the time, finishing almost two minutes ahead of the chasing group.

Floortje Mackaij (Team Sunweb) attacked in the final kilometres to take second place, and Demi Vollering (Parkhotel Valkenburg) won the sprint to round out an all-Dutch podium.

The 2019 Liège-Bastogne-Liège Femmes was held on April 28. The 138.5km race was three kilometres longer and offers more climbing than the previous two editions.

It once again began in Bastogne but the first ascent came some 30 kilometres earlier than previously with the Côte de Wanne arriving after 55 kilometres, followed by the Côte de Brume nine kilometres later.

The Côte de la Vecquée signaled the beginning of the second section of climbing at the 90km mark, followed by the Côte de La Redoute. The women’s peloton didn't ride the Côte des Forges, and instead headed straight to the Côte de la Roche-aux-Faucons before the run into the centre of Liege.


2019 Liège-Bastogne-Liège - Brief Results

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Annemiek van Vleuten (Ned) Mitchelton-Scott Women3:42:10
2Floortje Mackaij (Ned) Team Sunweb Women0:01:39
3Demi Vollering (Ned) Parkhotel Valkenburg0:01:43
4Soraya Paladin (Ita) Ale CipolliniRow 3 - Cell 2
5Lucinda Brand (Ned) Team Sunweb WomenRow 4 - Cell 2
6Katarzyna Niewiadoma (Pol) Canyon-SRAMRow 5 - Cell 2
7Elizabeth Deignan (GBr) Trek-Segafredo WomenRow 6 - Cell 2
8Alena Amialiusik (Blr) Canyon-SRAMRow 7 - Cell 2
9Elisa Longo Borghini (Ita) Trek-Segafredo WomenRow 8 - Cell 2
10Cecilie Uttrup Ludwig (Den) Bigla Pro Cycling TeamRow 9 - Cell 2


Top News on the Race

Related Features