La Flèche Wallonne Féminine 2014

Latest News from the Race

The 17th edition of the the women's Flèche Wallonne kicks off from Huy on April 23, 2014 and will serve as defending champion Marianne Vos's (Rabo-Liv) entry to the World Cup circuit.

Vos has won the race a record five times, but after a taxing winter tallying up yet another world title in cyclo-cross to go with her road race rainbow jersey, she decided to take a later start to the season.

The race will be yet another chance for World Cup leader Lizzie Armitstead (Boels Dolmans) to add to her lead over Sweden's Emma Johansson, while Vos's teammate Anna van der Breggen seeks to eclipse the Briton.

2013 Flèche Wallonne World Cup    Past Winners