Skip to main content

De Brabantse Pijl - La Fleche Brabanconne 2018

Latest News from the Race

De Brabantse Pijl serves as a mid-week transition race, taking the peloton from the punishing pavé of Flanders and Northern France to the equally painful climbs of the Ardennes.

Over the course of 202km, from Leuven to the three finishing circuits in Overijse, the organisers have picked up what seems to be every possible climb. In the 23.4km final circuit alone there are five, three of which come in the final 10km and the last ending at the finish line, making for a tough day in the saddle.

Coming after Paris-Roubaix and before the Amstel Gold Race, the Brabantse Pijl is the domain of punchy sprinters or attackers, with past winners including Philippe Gilbert, Peter Sagan, Sylvain Chavanel and Thomas Voeckler.

The 2017 edition was won from a small group by Sonny Colbrelli.


2017 Results

#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Sonny Colbrelli (Ita) Bahrain-Merida4:44:22
2Petr Vakoc (Cze) Quick-Step Floors
3Tiesj Benoot (Bel) Lotto Soudal
4Tim Wellens (Bel) Lotto Soudal
5Bert-Jan Lindeman (Ned) Team LottoNl-Jumbo
6Christopher Juul Jensen (Den) Orica-Scott
7Dries Devenyns (Bel) Quick-Step Floors
8Silvan Dillier (Swi) BMC Racing Team
9Victor Campenaerts (Bel) Team LottoNl-Jumbo0:00:06
10Laurens De Plus (Bel) Quick-Step Floors


Top News on the Race

Related Features