Tour jury overturn 15 second deficit from stage ten

Bradley Wiggins (Garmin-Slipstream) crosses the finish line in Andorre Arcalis.

Bradley Wiggins (Garmin-Slipstream) crosses the finish line in Andorre Arcalis. (Image credit: Sirotti)

The Tour de France race jury took the decision on Wednesday morning to cancel the 15 second deficit that had opened in the peloton in the final kilometres of stage 10 to Issoudun.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Revised general classification after stage 10
1Rinaldo Nocentini (Ita) AG2R La Mondiale39:11:04
2Alberto Contador Velasco (Spa) Astana0:00:06
3Lance Armstrong (USA) Astana0:00:08
4Levi Leipheimer (USA) Astana0:00:39
5Bradley Wiggins (GBr) Garmin - Slipstream0:00:46
6Andreas Klöden (Ger) Astana0:00:54
7Tony Martin (Ger) Team Columbia - HTC0:01:00
8Christian Vande Velde (USA) Garmin - Slipstream0:01:24
9Andy Schleck (Lux) Team Saxo Bank0:01:49
10Vincenzo Nibali (Ita) Liquigas0:01:54
11Luis León Sánchez Gil (Spa) Caisse d'Epargne0:02:16
12Maxime Monfort (Bel) Team Columbia - HTC0:02:21
13Fränk Schleck (Lux) Team Saxo Bank0:02:25
14Roman Kreuziger (Cze) Liquigas0:02:40
15Vladimir Efimkin (Rus) AG2R La Mondiale0:02:45
16Carlos Sastre Candil (Spa) Cervelo Test Team0:02:52
17Mikel Astarloza Chaurreau (Spa) Euskaltel - Euskadi0:03:02
18Cadel Evans (Aus) Silence - Lotto0:03:07
19Kim Kirchen (Lux) Team Columbia - HTC0:03:16
20Vladimir Karpets (Rus) Team Katusha0:03:49

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1