Subaru-Gary Fisher stays strong for 2008

Willow Koerber (Subaru-Gary Fisher)

Willow Koerber (Subaru-Gary Fisher) (Image credit: Tour of Japan)

The Subaru / Gary Fisher Team retains the core of its team for 2008 including Olympic hopefuls Jeremy Horgan-Kobelski, Willow Koerber, and Heather Irmiger. They also kept their title sponsor, Subaru, who re-signed for an additional three years. For 2008, the team will be split into two divisions - a National Team and a Global Team. The National Team will race largely in North America with a focus on the National Mountain Bike Series (NMBS) events, World Cups, premier domestic events, and select international races.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1