Euro Fourcross Series to visit Winterberg

Racers at the European Scott 4X Cup

Racers at the European Scott 4X Cup (Image credit: Tim Dalhoff)

The Euro Fourcross Series has been announced for 2010. The first of five events will kick off in Prague, Czech, on April 18. The series will make stops in Szczawno Zdroj, Poland; Winterberg, Germany, Harthill, Great Britain; and Leogang Austria, where the series will wrap up on June 26.

Euro Fourcross Series
April 18: Round 1 - Prague, Czech
April 24: Round 2 - Szczawno Zdroj, Poland
May 22: Round 3 - Winterberg, Germany
May 29: Round 4 - Harthill, Great Britain
June 26: Round 5 - Leogang, Austria

One of the stops, in Winterberg, will host the iXS Dirt Masters Festival. Last year, the four-day competition drew riders such as Australian Jared Graves, Swiss Roger Rinderknecht, German local Guido Tschugg and Dutchman Joost Wichmann. This year's finals will be raced under floodlights.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Sue George is an editor at Cyclingnews.  She coordinates all of the site's mountain bike race coverage and assists with the road, 'cross and track coverage.