Driedaagse De Panne-Koksijde Women 2018

Latest News from the Race

Driedaagse De Panne-Koksijde Women Overview

The 2018 Women's WorldTour continued in Belgium for the fourth round, welcoming newcomer-event Driedaagse De Panne-Koksijde on March 22.

Jolien D'hoore (Mitchelton-Scott) won the fourth round of the Women's WorldTour at Driedaaagse De Panne on Thursday. She sprinted to victory ahead of Chloe Hosking (Ale-Cipollini) and Christine Majerus (Boels-Dolmans).

This event was a new addition to the series and so reaped the benefits of bringing in the top 15 teams in the world in its first year. It was a typical classics-style cobbled route and strong winds, rain set the tone for the one-day race. The women competed for 151km from Bruges to De Panne.

Anna van der Breggen (Boels-Dolmans) won the opening round of the series at Strade Bianche, while her teammate Amy Pieters won the second round at Ronde van Drenthe. Kasia Niewiadoma (Canyon-SRAM) won the third round at Trofeo Alfredo Binda-Comune di Cittiglio. 

Niewiadoma continues to lead the Women's WorldTour standings.

2018 Driedaagse De Panne - Brief Results

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) Team
1Jolien D'Hoore (Bel) Mitchelton Scott Women
2Chloe Hosking (Aus) Ale Cipollini
3Christine Majerus (Lux) Boels Dolmans Cyclingteam
4Lorena Wiebes (Ned) Parkhotel Valkenburg
5Lisa Brennauer (Ger) Wiggle High5
6Maria Giulia Confalonieri (Ita) Valcar PBM
7Sheyla Gutierrez (Spa) Cylance Pro Cycling
8Jeanne Korevaar (Ned) Waowdeals Pro Cycling Team
9Tiffany Cromwell (Aus) Canyon-SRAM Racing
10Christina Malling Siggaard (Den) Team Virtu Cycling