Vos makes it three in a row in Ronde van Drenthe

Van Dijk, Johansson fill out World Cup podium

After an off-season spent winning another cyclo-cross world title and a mountain bike race or two, Marianne Vos (Rabo-Liv Giant) quickly returned to her dominant ways on the road, winning the opening World Cup round on her home soil, the Ronde van Drenthe.

It was the third time in a row Vos claimed the victory here, this time the world and Olympic champion topped her compatriot Ellen van Dijk (Specialized-lululemon) in the dash to the line. Emma Johansson (Orica-AIS) rounded out the podium 15 seconds later while Chloe Hosking (Hitec Products) took the sprint for fourth over a minute later.

Full Results

#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Marianne Vos (Ned) Rabobank-Liv Giant3:42:38 
2Ellen Van Dijk (Ned) Team Specialized- lululemon0:00:01 
3Emma Johansson (Swe) Orica - AIS0:00:15 
4Chloe Hosking (Aus) Hitec Products UCK0:01:38 
5Kirsten Wild (Ned) Argos - Shimano  
6Shelley Olds (USA) Team TIBCO - To The Top  
7Elizabeth Armitstead (GBr) Boels - Dolmans Cycling Team  
8Marijn De Vries (Ned) Lotto Belisol Ladies  
9Tiffany Cromwell (Aus) Orica - AIS  
10Carmen Small (USA) Team Specialized- lululemon0:02:18 
11Anna Van Der Breggen (Ned) Sengers Ladies Cycling Team  
12Pascale Jeuland (Fra) France  
13Annemiek Van Vleuten (Ned) Rabobank-Liv Giant  
14Simona Frapporti (Ita) Be Pink  
15Liesbet De Vocht (Bel) Rabobank-Liv Giant  
16Vera Koedooder (Ned) Sengers Ladies Cycling Team  
17Jessie Daams (Bel) Boels - Dolmans Cycling Team  
18Charlotte Becker (Ger) Argos - Shimano  
19Mascha Pijnenborg (Ned) Team Futurumshop.nl0:02:27 
20Marta Bastianelli (Ita) Faren-Let's Go Finland  
21Tatiana Antoshina (Rus) MCipollini Giordana  
22Monique Van De Ree (Ned) Cyclelive Plus-Zannata  
23Giorgia Bronzini (Ita) Wiggle Honda  
24Trixi Worrack (Ger) Specialized-lululemon  
25Loes Gunnewijk (Ned) Orica-AIS  
26Martine Bras (Ned) Boels Dolmans Cycling Team  
27Adrie Visser (Ned) Boels Dolmans Cycling Team  
28Jade Wilcoxson (USA) US National Team0:02:33 
29Jasmin Glaesser (Can) Team TIBCO-To The Top0:02:36 
30Latoya Brulee (Bel) Cyclelive Plus-Zannata0:02:44 
31Sara Mustonen (Swe) Faren-Let's Go Finland Team  
32Iris Slappendel (Ned) Rabobank Liv/Giant0:02:46 
33Amanda Spratt (Aus) Orica-AIS0:02:48 
34Christine Majerus (Lux) Sengers Ladies Cycling Team0:03:01 
35Aurore Verhoeven (Fra) Team Polaris  
36Katie Colclough (GBr) Specialized-lululemon0:03:22 
37Emily Collins (NZl) Wiggle Honda0:06:20 
38Gracie Elvin (Aus) Orica-AIS  
39Mayuko Hagiwara (Jpn) Wiggle Honda  
40Roxane Fournier (Fra) France  
41Megan Guarnier (USA) Rabobank Liv/Giant  
42Loren Rowney (Aus) Specialized-lululemon  
43Annelies Dom (Bel) Cyclelive Plus-Zannata  
44Sofie De Vuyst (Bel) Sengers Ladies Cycling Team  
45Susanna Zorzi (Ita) Faren-Let's Go Finland Team0:06:24 
46Georgia Williams (NZl) BePink  
47Emma Trott (GBr) Boels Dolmans Cycling Team  
48Maaike Polspoel (Bel) Sengers Ladies Cycling Team  
49Lucie Pader (Fra) France0:06:32 
DNFRoxane Knetemann (Ned) Rabobank Liv/Giant  
DNFEvelyn Stevens (USA) Specialized-lululemon  
DNFJessie Maclean (Aus) Orica-AIS  
DNFCecilie Gotaas Johnsen (Nor) Hitec Products UCK  
DNFTone Hatteland Lima (Nor) Hitec Products UCK  
DNFEmilia Fahlin (Swe) Hitec Products UCK  
DNFEmilie Moberg (Nor) Hitec Products UCK  
DNFRomy Kasper (Ger) Boels Dolmans Cycling Team  
DNFElena Kuchinskaya (Rus) RusVelo  
DNFAizhan Zhaparova (Rus) RusVelo  
DNFAlexandra Burchenkova (Rus) RusVelo  
DNFYulia Blindyuk (Rus) RusVelo  
DNFLarisa Pankova (Rus) RusVelo  
DNFElena Bocharnikova (Rus) RusVelo  
DNFValentina Carretta (Ita) MCipollini Giordana  
DNFTatiana Guderzo (Ita) MCipollini Giordana  
DNFSara Grifi (Ita) MCipollini Giordana  
DNFValentina Scandolara (Ita) MCipollini Giordana  
DNFMarta Tagliaferro (Ita) MCipollini Giordana  
DNFGiulia Donato (Ita) BePink  
DNFDaniela Levi (Isr) BePink  
DNFAlice Algisi (Ita) BePink  
DNFMalgorzata Wojtyra (Pol) BePink  
DNFElke Gebhardt (Ger) Argos-Shimano  
DNFWilleke Knol (Ned) Argos-Shimano  
DNFKelly Markus (Ned) Argos-Shimano  
DNFAmy Pieters (Ned) Argos-Shimano  
DNFBeatrice Bartelloni (Ita) Wiggle Honda  
DNFAna Bianca Schnitzmeier (Ger) Wiggle Honda  
DNFLauren Kitchen (Aus) Wiggle Honda  
DNFEvelyn Arys (Bel) Sengers Ladies Cycling Team  
DNFChantal Blaak (Ned) Team TIBCO-To The Top  
DNFRushlee Buchanan (NZl) Team TIBCO-To The Top  
DNFClaudia Häusler (Ger) Team TIBCO-To The Top  
DNFSamantha Schneider (USA) Team TIBCO-To The Top  
DNFElena Cecchini (Ita) Faren-Let's Go Finland Team  
DNFMaria Giulia Confalonieri (Ita) Faren-Let's Go Finland Team  
DNFSari Saarelainen (Fin) Faren-Let's Go Finland Team  
DNFEdwige Pitel (Fra) S.C. Michela Fanini-Rox  
DNFLiisi Rist (Est) S.C. Michela Fanini-Rox  
DNFKatsiaryna Barazna (Blr) S.C. Michela Fanini-Rox  
DNFMireia Epelde Bikendi (Spa) S.C. Michela Fanini-Rox  
DNFGloria Boldrini (Ita) S.C. Michela Fanini-Rox  
DNFLara Vieceli (Ita) S.C. Michela Fanini-Rox  
DNFAlie Gercama (Ned) Team Polaris  
DNFSarah-Lena Hofmann (Ger) Team Polaris  
DNFLaura Van Der Kamp (Ned) Team Polaris  
DNFAnouska Koster (Ned) Team Polaris  
DNFAnnelies Van Doorslaer (Bel) Cyclelive Plus-Zannata  
DNFMarissa Otten (Ned) Cyclelive Plus-Zannata  
DNFDaisy Depoorter (Bel) Cyclelive Plus-Zannata  
DNFElena Berlato (Ita) Top Girls Fassa Bortolo  
DNFFrancesca Cauz (Ita) Top Girls Fassa Bortolo  
DNFJennifer Fiori (Ita) Top Girls Fassa Bortolo  
DNFIrene Bitto (Ita) Top Girls Fassa Bortolo  
DNFFrancesca Stefani (Ita) Top Girls Fassa Bortolo  
DNFElena Valentini (Ita) Top Girls Fassa Bortolo  
DNFIlona Hoeksma (Ned) Netherlands  
DNFSophie De Boer (Ned) Netherlands  
DNFRozanne Slik (Ned) Netherlands  
DNFWinanda Spoor (Ned) Netherlands  
DNFMelanie Woering (Ned) Netherlands  
DNFCharlotte Lenting (Ned) Netherlands  
DNFJolien D'Hoore (Bel) Lotto Belisol Ladies  
DNFAnn-Sofie Duyck (Bel) Lotto Belisol Ladies  
DNFKaat Hannes (Bel) Lotto Belisol Ladies  
DNFCéline Van Severen (Bel) Lotto Belisol Ladies  
DNFKim Schoonbaert (Bel) Lotto Belisol Ladies  
DNFDorleta Eskamendi Gil (Spa) Bizkaia-Durango  
DNFJoanne Hogan (Aus) Bizkaia-Durango  
DNFElena Lloret Llinares (Spa) Bizkaia-Durango  
DNFMayalen Noriega (Spa) Bizkaia-Durango  
DNFAnna Sanchis Chafer (Spa) Bizkaia-Durango  
DNFLourdes Oyarbide Jimenez (Spa) Bizkaia-Durango  
DNFJacquelyn Crowell (USA) US National Team  
DNFLauren De Crescenzo (USA) US National Team  
DNFHeather Fischer (USA) US National Team  
DNFJanel Holcomb (USA) US National Team  
DNFMélanie Bravard (Fra) France  
DNFAmélie Rivat (Fra) France  
DNFKelly Gambier (Fra) France  

Related Articles

Back to top