Intxausti completes Euskaltel-Euskadi's 2010 roster

24 riders for Basque ProTour squad

Basque rider Beñat Intxausti was announced as the final addition to the Euskaltel-Euskadi roster for 2010. The former Fuji-Servetto rider will be presented along with the rest of the squad on Thursday at noon at the Antiguo Seminario in Derio.

Intxausti, a third-year professional began his career with the UCI Continental team Grupo Nicolas Mateos in 2006 before moving to the Saunier Duval team which became Fuji-Servetto. He completed his first Grand Tour this year at the Vuelta a Espana, and placed seventh overall at the Vuelta a Burgos.

Euskaltel-Euskadi for 2010



Samuel Sánchez
Igor Antón
Javier Aramendia
Jorge Azanza
Sergio de Lis
Koldo Fernández de Larrea
Aitor Galdos
Aitor Hernández
Iñaki Isasi
Egoi Martínez
Mikel Nieve
Juanjo Oroz
Alan Pérez
Rubén Pérez
Amets Txurruka
Pablo Urtasun
Ivan Velasco
Gorka Verdugo

New signings:

Romain Sicard (Orbea)
Jonathan Castroviejo (Orbea)
Miguel Minguez (Orbea)
Daniel Sesma (Orbea)
Beñat Intxausti (Fotoon-Servetto)
Gorka Izagirre (Contempolis-AMPO)


Full Specifications



Related Articles

Back to top