Skip to main content

Trofeo Alfredo Binda - Comune di Cittiglio 2018

Latest News from the Race

Trofeo Alfredo Binda-Comune di Cittiglio Overview

Katarzyna Niewiadoma (Canyon-SRAM) won the third round of the 2018 Women's WorldTour at Trofeo Alfredo Binda, attacking twice on the final lap and soloing to victory.

World champion Chantal Blaak (Boels Dolmans) beat European champion Marianne Vos (WaowDeals) in the sprint for second place.

With her first one-day UCI Women's WorldTour win, Niewiadoma also claimed the lead in the individual classification.

2018 Trofeo Alfredo Binda-Comune di Cittiglio - Brief Results

#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Katarzyna Niewiadoma (Pol) Canyon-SRAM Racing3:32:53
2Chantal Blaak (Ned) Boels Dolmans Cyclingteam0:00:23
3Marianne Vos (Ned) Waowdeals Pro Cycling Team
4Amanda Spratt (Aus) Mitchelton Scott Women
5Alena Amialiusik (Blr) Canyon-SRAM Racing
6Pauline Ferrand Prevot (Fra) Canyon-SRAM Racing
7Cecilie Uttrup Ludwig (Den) Cervelo-Bigla
8Karol-Ann Canuel (Can) Boels Dolmans Cyclingteam
9Lucy Kennedy (Aus) Mitchelton Scott Women
10Elisa Longo Borghini (Ita) Wiggle High5


Related Features