La Fleche Wallonne Feminine 2018

Latest News from the Race

Anna van der Breggen added a fourth consecutive victory at Flèche Wallonne to her resume. The win moved her into the overall lead of the 2018 Women's WorldTour.

The Boels Dolmans rider raced up the Mur de Huy and took the win ahead of Ashleigh Moolman-Pasio (Cervelo Bigla) and Megan Guarnier (Boels Dolmans).

Flèche Wallonne was 118.5 kilometres long and covered two loops south of Huy. The crucial aspects of the route remained the combination of the Côte de Cherave (1.3km/8.1%) and the Mur de Huy (1.3km/ at 9.6%).

Anna van der Breggen won the race three years running and again started as the rider to beat. 

For the Complete Guide to the 2018 Ardennes Classics - Click here.

2018 Fleche Wallonne - Brief Results

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Anna van der Breggen (Ned) Boels Dolmans Cyclingteam3:10:14
2Ashleigh Moolman-Pasio (RSA) Cervelo Bigla Pro Cycling Team0:00:02
3Megan Guarnier (USA) Boels Dolmans Cyclingteam
4Annemiek van Vleuten (Ned) Mitchelton Scott Women0:00:06
5Amanda Spratt (Aus) Mitchelton Scott Women0:00:17
6Shara Gillow (Aus) FDJ Nouvelle-Aquitaine Futuroscope0:00:19
7Sabrina Stultiens (Ned) Waowdeals Pro Cycling Team0:00:22
8Sofia Bertizzolo (Ita) Astana Women's Team
9Anastasiia Iakovenko (Rus) BTC City Ljubljana0:00:25
10Margarita Victoria Garcia (Spa) Movistar Team Women0:00:28


Top News on the Race

Related Features