Gent-Wevelgem Women 2017

Latest News from the Race

Gent-Wevelgem women 2017 overview

The fourth round of the Women's WorldTour saw a fourth winner with Cervelo-Bigla's Lotta Lepisto taking a narrow sprint victory. The Finnish national champion just got the better of Jolien D'hoore (Wiggle High5) and Coryn Rivera (Team Sunweb) on the line.

The win was Lepisto's first in a one-day WorldTour race and continues her winning week after her Dwars door Vlaanderen success.

While the 146km race was animated by numerous attacks in the final third of the race, the peloton decided a bunch sprint would decide the winner.

Wiggle High5's Elisa Longo Borghini remains the overall Women's WorldTour leader ahead of the Tour of Flanders. A race she won in 2015.

Gent-Wevelgem women 2016Gent-Wevelgem women 2015Gent-Wevelgem women 2014

2017 Gent-Wevelgem results

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Lotta Lepistö (Fin) Cervelo Bigla Pro Cycling Team3:53:54
2Jolien D'Hoore (Bel) Wiggle High5Row 1 - Cell 2
3Coryn Rivera (USA) Team Sunweb WomenRow 2 - Cell 2
4Marta Bastianelli (Ita) Alé CipolliniRow 3 - Cell 2
5Lisa Brennauer (Ger) Canyon SRAM RacingRow 4 - Cell 2
6Maria Giulia Confalonieri (Ita) Lensworld-KuotaRow 5 - Cell 2
7Alice Barnes (GBr) Drops Cycling TeamRow 6 - Cell 2
8Chantal Blaak (Ned) Boels Dolmans CyclingteamRow 7 - Cell 2
9Elena Cecchini (Ita) Canyon SRAM RacingRow 8 - Cell 2
10Sheyla Gutiérrez (Spa) Cylance Pro CyclingRow 9 - Cell 2

Related Features