Dwars door Vlaanderen Women 2021

Latest News from the Race

WAREGEM BELGIUM APRIL 03 Podium Marta Bastianelli of Italy and Team Virtu Cycling Ellen van Dijk of The Netherlands and Team Trek Segafredo Lucinda Brand of The Netherlands and Team Sunweb Celebration Champagne during the 8th Dwars door Vlaanderen 2019 Women Elite a 1083km race from Tielt to Waregem DwarsdrVlaander FlandersClassic on April 03 2019 in Waregem Belgium Photo by Tim de WaeleGetty Images

(Image credit: Getty Images Sport)

The ninth edition of  Dwars door Vlaanderen will be held March 31 in Belgium as a UCI 1.1 contest for the women's peloton, with a course slated to cover 122km. After cancellation last year due to the COVID-19 coronavirus pandemic, the event returns as a showcase between two Women's WorldTour classics - Gent-Wevelgem and Tour of Flanders.

Like many Belgian classics this year, the official route has not been made public to discourage spectators along the roads. This year's route, like the men's, will end in Waregem.

In 2019, Ellen van Dijk (Trek-Segafredo) won the women's Dwars door Vlaanderen using a powerful solo attack in the final seven kilometres of the rain-soaked race. 

Since the race was established for the women in 2012, a Dutch rider has won the race seven of eight times, with Amy Pieters (SD Worx) holding the current record of three consecutive victories. Finland's Lotta Henttala broke the Dutch stronghold in 2017. 


  • Trek-Segafredo
  • Team DSM
  • Team BikeExchange
  • Movistar Team Women
  • Liv Racing
  • Canyon-SRAM Racing
  • Alè BTC Ljubljana Cipollini
  • FDJ Nouvelle-Aquitaine Futuroscope
  • Jumbo-Visma Women
  • Plantur-Pura
  • Doltcini-Van Eyck-Proximus
  • Lotto Soudal Ladies
  • Arkea Pro Cycling
  • Cogeas Mettler Look Pro Cycling
  • Bingoal Casino-Chevalmeire
  • Parkhotel Valkenburg
  • Team TIBCO-Silicon Valley Bank
  • Valcar-Travel & Service
  • A.R. Monex Women's Team
  • Massi Tactic Women
  • Team Coop - Hitec Products
  • Drops-Le Col
  • Lviv Cycling Team
  • Multum Accountants Ladies
  • Aromitalia Basso Bikes Vaiano
  • NXTG Racing
  • Rupelcleaning-Champion Lubricants
  • Stade Rochelais Charente-Maritime Women Cycling
  • Bizkaia Durango-Euskadi Murias


Related Features