Launceston - New Norfolk 2011

Latest News from the Race

As the 2011 Australian National Road Series gets down to business end of the 12-race calendar, the focus is on Tasmania with the Launceston – New Norfolk Classic kicking off two of the most truly challenging events of the domestic season. The Launceston - New Norfolk Classic is the eighth event of the NRS.

This will be the first year that the one-day classic joins the NRS, with the race replacing the Launceston to Hobart in 2009 and soon developing a reputation for its difficult course with just seven of a 76-strong field, making it to the finish line. That day, Launceston-local Bernard Sulzberger took the spoils, riding for V Australia. Victorian Pat Shaw won the 2010 edition of the race and both will be back for the 2011 edition.


Related Features