8 cycling stars of the future

The Tour de l'Avenir, or the Tour of the Future, is a good place to look when trying to spot the next big names on the professional circuit. The race's illustrious list of former winners includes Vuelta a Espana leader Nairo Quintana and former Tour de France winners Miguel Indurain and Greg LeMond. The 2016 Tour de l'Avenir was fought out over eight days of tough racing, with Frenchman David Gaudu becoming the latest victor.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1