TechPowered By

More tech

Bos nets sprint win in Tour de Rijke

Cycling News

Van Hummel, Schorn fall short

Dutch sprinter Theo Bos took out the victory in the Tour de Rijke, giving his Rabobank team its 16th win of the season and its second on the day, after teammate Lars Boom claimed the prologue of the Criterium du Dauphine.

Bos bested his compatriot Kenny van Hummel (Skil-Shimano) and Austrian Daniel Schorn (NetApp) to take his first professional road win on home soil.

"Actually I did not have the best legs," Bos said. "I could barely even hold the wheel of teammate Graeme Brown. But when Kenny Van Hummel jumped, I had to go. It's a great victory - I won a lot of races as an amateur in the Netherlands, but it's actually my first professional win on home soil."

Van Hummel said, "I tried to follow Theo in the sprint, but he was just stronger. After the Tour of Belgium I no longer the best legs. When I was at two hundred meters from the finish I saw a hole and I had to go. Theo was just faster."

Full Results

# Rider Name (Country) Team Result
1 Theo Bos (Ned) Rabobank Cycling Team 4:39:57  
2 Kenny Robert Van Hummel (Ned) Skil - Shimano    
3 Daniel Schorn (Aut) Team Netapp    
4 Gorik Gardeyn (Bel) Vacansoleil-DCM Pro Cycling Team    
5 Stefan Van Dijk (Ned) Veranda's Willems - Accent    
6 Kurt Hovelynck (Bel) Donckers Koffie - Jelly Belly    
7 Eric Baumann (Ger) Team Netapp    
8 Tom Meeusen (Bel) Telenet - Fidea    
9 Francesco Chicchi (Ita) Quickstep Cycling Team    
10 Remco Te Brake (Ned) Cyclingteam De Rijke    
11 Raymond Kreder (Ned) Chipotle Development Team    
12 Felix Rinker (Ger) Atlas Personal    
13 Aidis Kruopis (Ltu) Landbouwkrediet    
14 Graeme Brown (Aus) Rabobank Cycling Team    
15 Christoph Pfingsten (Ger) Cyclingteam De Rijke    
16 Raphael Addy (Swi) Atlas Personal    
17 Muhamad Adiq Husainie Othman (Mas) Drapac    
18 Timo Thömel (Ger) Team NSP    
19 Wim Stroetinga (Ned) Netherlands    
20 Dieter Cappelle (Bel) Veranda's Willems - Accent    
21 Kevin Hulsmans (Bel) Donckers Koffie - Jelly Belly    
22 Andreas Stauff (Ger) Quickstep Cycling Team    
23 Micki Van Empel (Ned) Telenet - Fidea    
24 Kevin Peeters (Bel) Landbouwkrediet    
25 Tom Veelers (Ned) Skil - Shimano    
26 Michael Matthews (Aus) Rabobank Cycling Team 0:00:17  
27 Bert De Backer (Bel) Skil - Shimano    
28 Bas Krauwel (Ned) Cyclingteam De Rijke 0:00:25  
29 Jack Vermeulen (Ned) Cyclingteam De Rijke    
30 Timon Seubert (Ger) Team Netapp    
31 Yoeri Havik (Ned) Cyclingteam De Rijke    
32 Coen Vermeltfoort (Ned) Rabobank Cycling Team    
33 Alberto Ongarato (Ita) Vacansoleil-DCM Pro Cycling Team    
34 Pavel Stuchlik (Cze) Marco Polo Cycling Team    
35 Maik Wensink (Ned) Colba - Mercury    
36 Jan Kuyckx (Bel) Marco Polo Cycling Team    
37 Guillaume Dessibourg (Swi) Atlas Personal    
38 Jurgen Francois (Bel) Colba - Mercury    
39 Sea Keong Loh (Mas) Marco Polo Cycling Team    
40 Robert Retschke (Ger) Team Netapp    
41 Jurgen Van Trijp (Ned) Netherlands    
42 Phillip Schulz (Ger) Colba - Mercury    
43 Michael Schwarzmann (Ger) Team Netapp    
44 Floris Goesinnen (Ned) Drapac    
45 Brian Van Goethem (Ned) Netherlands    
46 Matheus Pronk (Ned) Marco Polo Cycling Team    
47 Wilfried Cretskens (Bel) Donckers Koffie - Jelly Belly    
48 Lucas Schädlich (Ger) Team NSP    
49 Peter Erdin (Swi) Atlas Personal    
50 Sjoerd Kouwenhoven (Ned) Cyclingteam De Rijke    
51 Amir Rusli (Mas) Drapac    
52 Rob Goris (Bel) Veranda's Willems - Accent    
53 Evert Verbist (Bel) Veranda's Willems - Accent    
54 Huub Duyn (Ned) Donckers Koffie - Jelly Belly    
55 Marcello Pavarin (Ita) Vacansoleil-DCM Pro Cycling Team    
56 Arnoud Van Groen (Ned) Veranda's Willems - Accent    
57 Jacob Fiedler (Ger) Team NSP    
58 Egidijus Juodvalkis (Ltu) Landbouwkrediet    
59 Roy Curvers (Ned) Skil - Shimano    
60 Thomas Vernaeckt (Bel) Veranda's Willems - Accent    
61 Adam Phelan (Aus) Drapac    
62 Alexander Gottfried (Ger) Team Netapp    
63 Robin Chaigneau (Ned) Skil - Shimano    
64 James Vanlandschoot (Bel) Veranda's Willems - Accent    
65 Wim De Vocht (Bel) Veranda's Willems - Accent    
66 Hamish Robert Haynes (GBr) Colba - Mercury    
67 Rune Van Der Meijden (Ned) Cyclingteam De Rijke    
68 Ruslan Pydgornyy (Ukr) Vacansoleil-DCM Pro Cycling Team    
69 James Spragg (GBr) Donckers Koffie - Jelly Belly    
70 Stuart Shaw (Aus) Drapac    
71 René Hooghiemster (Ned) Netherlands    
72 Joeri Adams (Bel) Telenet - Fidea    
73 Kevin Grieten (Bel) Colba - Mercury    
74 Koen De Kort (Ned) Skil - Shimano    
75 Sebastian Langeveld (Ned) Rabobank Cycling Team    
76 Feng Han (Chn) Skil - Shimano    
77 Rhys Pollock (Aus) Drapac    
78 Guillaume Van Keirsbulck (Bel) Quickstep Cycling Team 0:01:10  
79 Sander Helven (Bel) Donckers Koffie - Jelly Belly    
80 Nikolas Maes (Bel) Quickstep Cycling Team    
81 Maarten Wynants (Bel) Rabobank Cycling Team    
82 Kevin Van Impe (Bel) Quickstep Cycling Team    
83 Rob Peeters (Bel) Telenet - Fidea    
84 Koen Barbe (Bel) Landbouwkrediet    
85 Martijn Maaskant (Ned) Team Garmin-Cervelo    
86 Ronan Van Zandbeek (Ned) Skil - Shimano    
87 Jonathan Breyne (Bel) Landbouwkrediet    
88 Niels Wytinck (Bel) Colba - Mercury    
89 Adam Semple (Aus) Drapac    
90 Thomas Palmer (Aus) Drapac