Women's Herald Sun Tour 2019

Latest News from the Race

The 2019 Women's Herald Sun Tour will be in just its second year in 2018, running concurrently with the 65th edition of the men's race in Victoria, Australia. The two-day UCI 2.2 race starts January 30 with circuit race on Phillip Island and concludes January 31 with a 91.5km road race that starts and finishes in Melbourne.

The opening day will see the peloton tackle 22 laps of a 4.45km course for a total of 97.9km. Using the same finishing climb and descent as the men earlier in the day, the final stage promises to decide the overall winner on this section of course. Earlier in the stage the riders will tackle an 8km climb.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Annemiek van Vleuten (Ned) Mitchelton-Scott Women0:02:09
2Katrin Garfoot (Aus) KordaMentha Real Estate - Australia0:00:01
3Georgia Williams (NZl) Mitchelton-Scott Women0:00:02
4Marlies Mejias Garcia (Cub) Twenty20 p/b Sho - Air0:00:03
5Tiffany Cromwell (Aus) KordaMentha Real Estate - AustraliaRow 4 - Cell 2
6Anouska Koster (Ned) Waowdeals Pro Cycling Team0:00:04
7Annette Edmondson (Aus) Wiggle High5Row 6 - Cell 2
8Grace Brown (Aus) Rush Women's TeamRow 7 - Cell 2
9Kate McIlroy (NZl) Specialized Women's Racing0:00:05
10Rachele Barbieri (Ita) Wiggle High5Row 9 - Cell 2
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Final General Classification
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Brodie Chapman (Aus) KordaMentha Real Estate - Australia3:22:16
2Annemiek van Vleuten (Ned) Mitchelton-Scott Women0:00:05
3Chloe Hosking (Aus) Ale Cipollini0:01:03
4Katrin Garfoot (Aus) KordaMentha Real Estate - Australia0:01:07
5Georgia Williams (NZl) Mitchelton-Scott WomenRow 4 - Cell 2
6Anouska Koster (Ned) Waowdeals Pro Cycling Team0:01:09
7Tiffany Cromwell (Aus) KordaMentha Real Estate - AustraliaRow 6 - Cell 2
8Alison Jackson (Can) Tibco - Silicon Valley Bank0:01:10
9Grace Brown (Aus) Rush Women's TeamRow 8 - Cell 2
10Linda Villumsen (NZl) Team Virtu Cycling0:01:11


Related Features