Scheldeprijs 2016

Latest News from the Race

The mid-week Scheldeprijs doesn't have the Oude Kwaremont and Peterberg of the Tour of Flanders of the Forest of Arenberg from Paris-Roubaix with the Belgian parcours one for the fastmen of the peloton. 

Alexander Kristoff took the win last year, breaking the stranglehold of Marcel Kittel who had won the race for three straight years, and will start the race a favourite. Former winner Mark Cavendish, André Greipel, Elia Viviani, Sam Bennett and Yauheni Hutarovich should all feature at the pointy end of the race in Schoten.

Top News on the Race