Skip to main content

De Brabantse Pijl - La Fleche Brabanconne 2017

Latest News from the Race

Colbrelli wins 2017 Brabantse Pijl

Sonny Colbrelli (Bahrain-Merida) launched his winning bid for the 2017 De Brabantse Pijl - La Fleche Brabanconne in the final 40 kilometres when he initiated a counter attack after the initial break had been caught, then he and teammate Grega Bole drove the lead group to the finish as the peloton timed the chase just metres too late. 

Defending champion Petr Vakoc (Quick-Step Floors)  and Tim Wellens (Lotto Soudal) bridged up to the Colbrelli group over the final uphill slog to the line, but even with a teammate to lead him out Vakoc was unable to hold off Colbrelli's final sprint. Wellens' teammate Tiesj Benoot was third.

2017 Top 10

#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Sonny Colbrelli (Ita) Bahrain-Merida4:44:22
2Petr Vakoc (Cze) Quick-Step Floors
3Tiesj Benoot (Bel) Lotto Soudal
4Tim Wellens (Bel) Lotto Soudal
5Bert-Jan Lindeman (Ned) Team LottoNl-Jumbo
6Christopher Juul Jensen (Den) Orica-Scott
7Dries Devenyns (Bel) Quick-Step Floors
8Silvan Dillier (Swi) BMC Racing Team
9Victor Campenaerts (Bel) Team LottoNl-Jumbo0:00:06
10Laurens De Plus (Bel) Quick-Step Floors



Related Features