Silence-Lotto, Bouygues for Down Under

Two more teams have announced their line-ups for the Tour Down Under, scheduled to be held from January 18-25 next year. Belgian Silence-Lotto is sending Australian national road champion Matthew Lloyd and French BBox Bouygues Telecom is taking an all-French team to the race.

Lloyd will be joined by Mario Aerts, who in 2007 rode all three Grand Tours. "Mario is a consummate professional in the peloton, having achieved some major cycling milestones in his career," said race director Mike Turtur.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1