2020 UCI Road World Championships Elite Women's Road Race - Start List

TIVOLI ITALY SEPTEMBER 14 Podium Annemiek Van Vleuten of The Netherlands and Team Mitchelton Scott World Champion Jersey Celebration during the 31st Giro dItalia Internazionale Femminile 2020 Stage 4 a 1703km stage from Assisi to Tivoli 237m GiroRosaIccrea GiroRosa on September 14 2020 in Tivoli Italy Photo by Luc ClaessenGetty Images
(Image credit: Getty images Sport)

After fracturing her wrist in a crash during the Giro Rosa, Annemiek van Vleuten will be back to defend her title in the elite women's road race at the 2020 UCI Road World Championships in Imola on Saturday.

The Dutch rider had surgery to fix the fracture and will compete in the hilly, technical 143km route around the Formula 1 track with bib number 1 on her back. The Dutch team have arguably the strongest in the field of 145 riders with four former world champions in their midst.

The full start list is below.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Women Elite Road Race
Pos.Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Annemiek van Vleuten (Netherlands)
2Floortje Mackaij (Netherlands)
3Amy Pieters (Netherlands)
4Chantal van den Broek-Blaak (Netherlands)
5Anna van der Breggen (Netherlands)
6Ellen van Dijk (Netherlands)
7Demi Vollering (Netherlands)
8Marianne Vos (Netherlands)
9Marta Cavalli (Italy)
10Elena Cecchini (Italy)
11Tatiana Guderzo (Italy)
12Elisa Longo Borghini (Italy)
13Erica Magnaldi (Italy)
14Soraya Paladin (Italy)
15Katia Ragusa (Italy)
16Lisa Brennauer (Germany)
17Kathrin Hammes (Germany)
18Romy Kasper (Germany)
19Franziska Koch (Germany)
20Mieke Kroger (Germany)
21Liane Lippert (Germany)
22Trixi Worrack (Germany)
23Grace Brown (Australia)
24Brodie Chapman (Australia)
25Shara Gillow (Australia)
26Lucy Kennedy (Australia)
27Rachel Neylan (Australia)
28Sarah Roy (Australia)
29Tiffany Cromwell (Australia)
30Krista Doebel-Hickok (United States Of America)
31Chloe Dygert (United States Of America)
32Amber Neben (United States Of America)
33Coryn Rivera (United States Of America)
34Lauren Stephens (United States Of America)
35Tayler Wiles (United States Of America)
36Ruth Winder (United States Of America)
37Birgitte Andersen (Denmark)
38Amalie Dideriksen (Denmark)
39Emma Norsgaard (Denmark)
40Julie Leth (Denmark)
41Cecilie Uttrup Ludwig (Denmark)
42Pernille Mathiesen (Denmark)
43Elizabeth Banks (Great Britain)
44Alice Barnes (Great Britain)
45Hannah Barnes (Great Britain)
46Elizabeth Deignan (Great Britain)
47Anna Henderson (Great Britain)
48Anna Shackley (Great Britain)
49Malgorzata Jasinska (Poland)
50Karolina Kumiega (Poland)
51Marta Lach (Poland)
52Katarzyna Niewiadoma (Poland)
53Anna Plichta (Poland)
54Katarzyna Wilkos (Poland)
55Sandra Alonso Dominguez (Spain)
56Margarita Victoria Garcia (Spain)
57Alicia Gonzalez (Spain)
58Sara Martin (Spain)
59Gloria Rodriguez (Spain)
60Ane Santesteban (Spain)
61Valerie Demey (Belgium)
62Mieke Docx (Belgium)
63Lone Meertens (Belgium)
64Ann-Sophie Duyck (Belgium)
65Fien van Eynde (Belgium)
66Jesse Vandenbulcke (Belgium)
67Audrey Cordon Ragot (France)
68Victorie Guilman (France)
69Juliette Labous (France)
70Sandra Levenez (France)
71Evita Muzic (France)
72Niamh Fisher-Black (New Zealand)
73Mikayla Harvey (New Zealand)
74Georgia Williams (New Zealand)
75Arlenis Sierra (Cuba)
76Urska Bravec (Slovenia)
77Eugenia Bujak (Slovenia)
78Spela Kern (Slovenia)
79Urska Pintar (Slovenia)
80Urska Zigart (Slovenia)
81Marie Soleil Blais (Canada)
82Karol-Ann Canuel (Canada)
83Alison Jackson (Canada)
84Leah Kirchmann (Canada)
85Sara Poidevin (Canada)
86Magdeleine Vallieres Mill (Canada)
87Yuliia Biriukova (Ukraine)
88Valeriya Kononenko (Ukraine)
89Olena Sharga (Ukraine)
90Kerry Jonker (South Africa)
91Ashleigh Moolman-Pasio (South Africa)
92Aigul Gareeva (Russian Federation)
93Diana Klimova (Russian Federation)
94Maria Novolodskaya (Russian Federation)
95Katrine Aalerud (Norway)
96Susanne Andersen (Norway)
97Stine Borgli (Norway)
98Martine Gjos (Norway)
99Ingrid Lorvik (Norway)
100Mie Bjorndal Ottestad (Norway)
101Julia Borgstrom (Sweden)
102Hanna Nilsson (Sweden)
103Lisa Norden (Sweden)
104Nina Berton (Luxembourg)
105Claire Faber (Luxembourg)
106Christine Majerus (Luxembourg)
107Alena Amialiusik (Belarus)
108Anastasiya Kolesava (Belarus)
109Olivija Baleisyte (Lithuania)
110Akvile Gedraityte (Lithuania)
111Rasa Leleivyte (Lithuania)
112Anna Kiesenhofer (Austria)
113Sarah Rijkes (Austria)
114Angelika Tazreiter (Austria)
115Elise Chabbey (Switzerland)
116Melanie Maurer (Switzerland)
117Marlen Reusser (Switzerland)
118Noemi Ruegg (Switzerland)
119Kata Blanka Vas (Hungary)
120Tereza Medvedova (Slovakia)
121Jarmila Machacova (Czech Republic)
122Tereza Neumanova (Czech Republic)
123Nikola Noskova (Czech Republic)
124Agusta Edda Bjornsdottir (Iceland)
125Briet Kristy Gunnarsdottir (Iceland)
126Hafdis Sigurdardottir (Iceland)
127Mae Lang (Estonia)
128Daniela Atehortua Hoyos (Colombia)
129Paula Andrea Patino Bedoya (Colombia)
130Carolina Upegui Quevedo (Colombia)
131Teniel Campbell (Trinidad & Tabago)
132Rotem Gafinovitz (Israel)
134Maria Antonieta Gaxiola (Mexico)
135Ariadna Gutierrez (Mexico)
136Andrea Ramirez (Mexico)
137Brenda Santoyo (Mexico)
138Olga Zabelinskaya (Uzbekistan)
139Eri Yonamine (Japan)
140Catalina Anais Soto Campos (Chile)
141Lija Laizane (Latvia)
142Fernanda Yapura (Argentina)
143Eyeru Tesfoam Gebru (Ethiopia)
144Fatima Zahra el Hayani (Morocco)
145Siham Es-Saddy (Morocco)

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Cyclingnews is the world's leader in English-language coverage of professional cycling. Started in 1995 by University of Newcastle professor Bill Mitchell, the site was one of the first to provide breaking news and results over the internet in English. The site was purchased by Knapp Communications in 1999, and owner Gerard Knapp built it into the definitive voice of pro cycling. Since then, major publishing house Future PLC has owned the site and expanded it to include top features, news, results, photos and tech reporting. The site continues to be the most comprehensive and authoritative English voice in professional cycling.