August 25, 2018, Plouay, Brittany, Road - Women's WorldTour

The 2018 Grand Prix de Plouay Lorient Agglo Trophee brings the Women's WorldTour back to one-day racing for the 21st round.

In the 2017 editionElizabeth Deignan (Boels-Dolmans) out-sprinted Pauline Ferrand-Prevot (Canyon SRAM) to win the GP de Plouay. Sarah Roy of Orica-Scott led the peloton home behind the two-rider move to take third place.

Deignan will not be lining up to defend her title as she is taking a season off while expecting her first baby.

The women race four large circuits and one shorter circuit for a total of 125km. The race includes short and punchy climbs each lap and could either come down to a bunch sprint or a breakaway.

Marianne Vos (Waowdeals) is currently leading the Women's WorldTour after winning all three stages and the overall title at the Ladies Tour of Norway.


2017 GP de Plouay - Brief Results

#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Elizabeth Deignan (GBr) Boels Dolmans Cyclingteam3:07:29 
2Pauline Ferrand Prevot (Fra) Canyon SRAM Racing0:00:02 
3Sarah Roy (Aus) Orica Scott Women0:00:10 
4Eugenia Bujak (Pol) BTC City Ljubljana  
5Elena Cecchini (Ita) Canyon SRAM Racing  
6Sheyla Gutierrez (Spa) Cylance Pro Cycling  
7Lauren Stephens (USA) Team Tibco-Silicon Valley Bank  
8Ingrid Drexel (Mex) Team Tibco-Silicon Valley Bank  
9Danielle King (GBr) Cylance Pro Cycling  
10Polona Batagelj (Slo) BTC City Ljubljana  


Back to top