TechPowered By

More tech

Start times for Tirreno - Adriatico TTT

Cycling News
March 06, 2013, 6:17 GMT,
March 06, 2013, 6:17 GMT
First Edition Cycling News, Wednesday, March 6, 2013
Tirreno - Adriatico
GreenEdge powered to the team time trial win in Tirreno-Adriatico

GreenEdge powered to the team time trial win in Tirreno-Adriatico

view thumbnail gallery

Lotto Belisol first down the start ramp

The opening stage of the 2013 Tirreno - Adriatico gets underway on Wednesday afternoon with a 16.9km team time trial between San Vincenzo and Donoratico.

The course near the Mediterranean coast is flat and fast, and will pass through the Bolgheri vineyards.

Defending champion of the 'Race of the Two Seas', Vincenzo Nibali has earned his new Astana outfit the last slot down the start ramp at 15:48 local time, however there will plenty of teams setting markers for just over an hour beforehand.

The first team in action will be Lotto Belisol which heads into the event not only carrying the general classification hopes of Jelle Vanendert, but also individual stage ambitions for Andre Greipel. Next, will be Orica GreenEdge, who took out the stage in 2012, putting a considerable dint in the early marker set by Garmin - Barracuda. They would eventually finish in third with RadioShack in second place.

BMC, the 17th team down the start ramp, will be among the favourites for the stage, with the inclusion of World Championship silver medallist Taylor Phinney.

Favouritism however, falls on the shoulders of reigning World Champions in the discipline, Omega Pharma - Quick-Step with individual world champion Tony Martin, Michal Kwiatkowski and Niki Terpstra all strong against the clock.


# Team Time
1 Lotto Belisol 14:45:00  
2 Orica GreenEdge 14:48:00  
3 Katusha 14:51:00  
4 Movistar Team 14:54:00  
5 Cannondale Pro Cycling 14:57:00  
6 Vacansoleil - DCM 15:00:00  
7 Omega Pharma - Quick-Step 15:03:00  
8 Sky Procycling 15:06:00  
9 RadioShack - Leopard 15:09:00  
10 Team NetApp - Endura 15:12:00  
11 Ag2r - La Mondiale 15:15:00  
12 FDJ 15:18:00  
13 Lampre - Merida 15:21:00  
14 Garmin Sharp 15:24:00  
15 Saxo - Tinkoff 15:27:00  
16 Blanco 15:30:00  
17 MTN - Qhubeka 15:33:00  
18 Vini Fantini 15:36:00  
19 BMC Racing Team 15:39:00  
20 Euskaltel Euskadi 15:42:00  
21 Argos - Shimano 15:45:00  
22 Astana 15:48:00  


Back to top