Australian Mountain Bike Series adds cross country round

Calendar confirmed for 2014-2015 series

Mountain Bike Australia (MTBA) confirmed that an additional cross country round has been added to the 2014-2015 Subaru National Series calendar. The new round will happen on February 7, 2015 in the ACT.

MTBA has added the round to satisfy rider demand, after rearrangements earlier last month to accommodate the Crankworks/Oceania date clash resulted in the full round in Mt Stromlo being removed from the Series calendar.

In partnership with CORC, the cross country race will be held in Mt Stromlo at the same mountain bike park that hosted a round of the UCI World Cup in 2008, as well as the UCI Mountain Bike World Championships in 2009.

The iconic venue is expected to attract some of Australia’s best mountain bike riders.

Each year athletes from throughout Australia compete for the title of National Series Champion, prizes and to accrue UCI points toward international representation.

The upcoming series, which kicks off in early December, will see rounds in Victoria, Western Australia, New South Wales, and the Australian Capital Territory, with the final round held in conjunction with the 2015 Oceania Mountain Bike Championships in Toowoomba, Queensland.

For more information on the Australian Mountain Bike National Series, visit

2014-2015 Australian Mountain Bike National Series
December 12-14: Round 1 - You Yangs, VIC
January 24-25: Round 2 - Pemberton, WA
February 6-8: Round 3 - Thredbo, NSW
February 7: Round 4 - Mt. Stromlo, ACT
February 26 - March 1: Round 5 - Toowoomba, QLD

Back to top