Stages announced for Post Danmark Rundt

This year's Post Danmark Rundt (Tour of Denmark) will take place from August 2-6 over six stages. The course has been finalised, starting in Frederikshavn and finishing in Frederiksberg. 16 teams will take part, including at least five ProTour teams. According to, Team CSC's provisional line-up is Ivan Basso, Fabian Cancellara, Jakob Piil, Kurt Asle Arvesen, Karsten Kroon, Lars Bak, Matti Breschel and Brian Vandborg. Liquigas will (provisionally) have Magnus Bäckstedt and Luca Paolini in the race and Barloworld will bring Igor Astarloa.

The stages

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1