Line-ups for Niedersachsen Rundfahrt

Milram: Alessandro Petacchi will be returning to a scene of success last year, when he rides the Niedersachsen Rundfahrt starting this Wednesday. In 2006, he won the overall title by winning all five stages. If he should falter this year, Erik Zabel will be ready to look for a sprint win. Zabel is long familiar with the race, having first participated in 1992 as a 21 year-old for the German national team.

Milram for Niedersachsen: Erik Zabel, Alessandro Petacchi, Christian Knees, Ralf Grabsch, Marcel Sieberg, Alberto Ongarato, Enrico Poitschke and Fabio Sabatini.

Gerolsteiner: Gerolsteiner will send seven Germans and one Italian to the race, its first German stage race of the year.

Gerolsteiner for Niedersachsen: Thomas Fothen, Oscar Gatto, Heinrich Haussler, Sven Krauss, Volker Ordowski, Matthias Russ, Ronny Scholz, and Carlo Westphal.

T-Mobile: The second German ProTour team will be sending a sprinter's squad to the Niedersachsen Rundfahrt, led by youngster Gerald Ciolek and Andre Greipel.

T-Mobile for Niedersachsen: Eric Baumann, Marcus Burghardt, Gerald Ciolek, Linus Gerdemann, Bert Grabsch, Andre Greipel, Andre Korff and Andreas Klier.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1