Caisse d'Epargne for Tirreno-Adriatico

Spain-based Caisse d'Epargne will race the Corsa dei Due Mari without Alejandro Valverde. Director Sportif José Luis Jaimerena will take a crew of eight men to Tirreno-Adriatico, with Iván Gutiérrez likely to be the hot favourite after winning Tour Méditerranéen in February.

Riders for the 2007 Tirreno-Adriatico are David Arroyo, Eric Berthou, Vladimir Efimkin, Imanol Erviti, Marco Fertonani, Iván Gutiérrez, Pablo Lastras and Alexei Markov.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1