TechPowered By

More tech

June 27, Elite men's road race:

Starzengruber tops Totschnig for Austrian title

Cycling News
June 27, 2010, 16:05,
June 27, 2010, 18:50

Kugler third from escape

Harald Starzengruber of the elite team UNION Raffeisen Radteam Tirol took the Austrian road championship on Sunday in the Kalkalpen National Park. He won ahead of Harald Totschnig (Tyrol – Team Radland Tirol) and Josef Kugler (ARBO KTM Gebrüder Weiss).

On the very first of five laps of the circuit course, a lead group formed and went on to build a lead of seven and a half minutes. On the third lap a chase group including Starzengruber, Totschnig and Milram's Peter Wrolich attacked and eventually caught the leaders.

A six-man group formed on the final lap and went together into the final kilometre. Starzengruber attacked at the 500 meter mark and was able to win the sprint.

Full Results

# Rider Name (Country) Team Result
1 Harald Starzengruber (UNION Raiffeisen Radteam Tirol) 4:51:08  
2 Harald Totschnig (Tyrol - Team Radland Tirol 0:00)    
3 Josef Kugler (ARBÖ KTM Gebrüder Weiss )    
4 Rupert Probst (RC ARBÖ Wels Gourmetfein )    
5 Peter Wrolich (Team Milram) 0:00:09  
6 Matthias Krizek (Tyrol - Team Radland Tirol) 0:00:22  
7 Werner Faltheiner (Union-Radland Kärnten-VIPERbike-WSA) 0:02:08  
8 Stephan Rabitsch (RC ARBÖ Wels Gourmetfein )    
9 Norbert Dürauer (Tyrol - Team Radland Tirol) 0:03:08  
10 Dominik Hrinkow (RV vor dem Arlberg) 0:03:13  
11 Matthias Schröger (RC ARBÖ Wels Gourmetfein) 0:06:04  
12 Michael Gaubitzer (RSC Amplatz) 0:08:27  
13 Josef Benetseder (RV vor dem Arlberg) 0:13:23  
14 Daniel Schorn (APP Team Netapp )    
15 Michael Knopf (ARBÖ KTM Gebrüder Weiss )    
16 Alexander Schrangl (ARBÖ ASKÖ RC Linz Mc Donald's KTM )    
17 Franz Grassmann (RC ARBÖ Wels Gourmetfein) 0:13:28  
18 Daniel Rinner (Tyrol - Team Radland Tirol )    
19 Gerhard Trampusch (RC ARBÖ Wels Gourmetfein) 0:13:32  
20 Hannes Gründlinger (ARBÖ KTM Gebrüder Weiss )    
21 Philip Schinagl (ARBÖ KTM Gebrüder Weiss )    
22 Christoph Sokoll (RV vor dem Arlberg )    
23 Hans-Jörg Leopold (ARBÖ ASKÖ T. Graf St. Andrä )    
24 Thomas Blaßnig (Tyrol - Team Radland Tirol) 0:13:37  
25 Stefan Mair (Tyrol - Team Radland Tirol )    
26 Patrick Konrad (Tyrol - Team Radland Tirol )    
27 Roman Gredler (UNION Raiffeisen Radteam Tirol )    
28 Peter Pichler (UNION Raiffeisen Radteam Tirol) 0:13:40  
29 Jan Sokol (RC ARBÖ Wels Gourmetfein )    
30 Andreas Hofer (Tyrol - Team Radland Tirol )    
31 Jürgen Hauk (ARBÖ Rapso Knittelfeld) 0:13:48  
32 David Wöhrer (Tyrol - Team Radland Tirol )    
33 Stefan Praxmarer (UNION Raiffeisen Radteam Tirol) 0:13:51  
34 Lukas Winter (ARBÖ Denzel Cliff Pioneer UNIQA )    
35 Christian Pavitschitz (ARBÖ KTM Gebrüder Weiss )    
36 Dominik Brändle (Tyrol - Team Radland Tirol )    
37 Willibald Vorderderfler (ÖAMTC Hrinkow Bikes Steyr )    
38 Marc Obkircher (Tyrol - Team Radland Tirol )    
39 Günther Flatscher (Roadbike-Holidays-KTM) 0:13:57  
40 Lukas Stoiber (Die Niederösterreichische Rad Union )    
41 Georg Preidler (RC ARBÖ Wels Gourmetfein )    
42 Daniel Egert (Radsp. Stanger Kitzbühel) 0:14:04  
43 Alexander Tuma (Die Niederösterreichische Rad Union) 0:14:06  
44 Christoph Täubel (Die Niederösterreichische Rad Union) 0:14:08  
45 Stefan Rucker (ARBÖ Rapso Knittelfeld) 0:14:16  
46 Stefan Probst (ARBÖ KTM Gebrüder Weiss )    
47 Philipp Ludescher (RV vor dem Arlberg) 0:14:33  
48 Stefan Pöll (ARBÖ KTM Gebrüder Weiss )    
  Andreas Graf (RC ARBÖ Wels Gourmetfein) 0:15:28  
  Michael Pichler (RC ARBÖ Wels Gourmetfein )    
  Christian Pirker (ARBÖ ASKÖ T. Graf St. Andrä) 0:15:45  
  Florian Arnold (ARBÖ ASKÖ T. Graf St. Andrä) 0:16:23  
  Thomas Gutmann (ARBÖ Rapso Knittelfeld) 0:16:28  
  Sandro Jennewein (RC ARBÖ Wels Gourmetfein) 0:16:36  
  Benedikt Ruetz (Tyrol - Team Radland Tirol) 0:16:45  
  Matthias Wieneroither (RC ARBÖ Wels Gourmetfein) 0:18:33  
  Mario Schädle (UNION Raiffeisen Radteam Tirol )    
  Christian Wildauer (UNION Raiffeisen Radteam Tirol) 0:19:49  
  Marco Haller (Tyrol - Team Radland Tirol) 0:19:51  
  Ricco Obkircher (UNION Raiffeisen Radteam Tirol) 0:20:02  
  Thomas Kals (ARBÖ Denzel Cliff Pioneer UNIQA) 0:20:19  
  Michael Singer (ARBÖ KTM Gebrüder Weiss) 0:20:29  
  Andreas Schmid (Die Niederösterreichische Rad Union) 0:20:40  
  Bernd Markt (UNION Raiffeisen Radteam Tirol) 0:20:57  
  Riccardo Zoidl (RC ARBÖ Wels Gourmetfein )    
  Thomas Hasibeder (ARBÖ KTM Gebrüder Weiss) 0:23:14  
DNF Markus Eibegger (FOT Footon Servetto)    
DNF Matthias Brändle (FOT Footon Servetto)    
DNF Bernhard Eisel (THR Team HTC - Columbia)    
DNF Thomas Rohregger (Team Milram)    
DNF Stefan Denifl (CTT Cervelo Test Team)    
DNF Clemens Fankhauser (RV vor dem Arlberg)    
DNF René Haselbacher (RV vor dem Arlberg)    
DNF Gernot Auer (RC ARBÖ Wels Gourmetfein)    
DNF Werner Riebenbauer (RC ARBÖ Wels Gourmetfein)    
DNF Phillip Grömer (ARBÖ KTM Gebrüder Weiss)    
DNF Daniel Reiter (ARBÖ KTM Gebrüder Weiss)    
DNF Florian Gaugl (Tyrol - Team Radland Tirol)    
DNF Hannes Kapeller (Tyrol - Team Radland Tirol)    
DNF Stefan Kirchmair (Tyrol - Team Radland Tirol)    
DNF Mario Schoibl (Tyrol - Team Radland Tirol)    
DNF Martin Weiss (Tyrol - Team Radland Tirol)    
DNF Markus Hens (ASKÖ Tri Linz)    
DNF Rupert Hödlmoser (ASKÖ Tri Linz)    
DNF Lukas Hofer (ASKÖ Tri Linz)    
DNF Paul Kasis (ASKÖ Tri Linz)    
DNF Christoph Klaner (ASKÖ Tri Linz)    
DNF Andreas Willdoner (ASKÖ Tri Linz)    
DNF Philipp Gröfler (Die Niederösterreichische Rad Union)    
DNF Lawrence Grün (Die Niederösterreichische Rad Union)    
DNF Martin Comploi (UNION Raiffeisen Radteam Tirol)    
DNF Wolfgang Murer (ARBÖ Rapso Knittelfeld)    
DNF Johannes Reiser (ARBÖ Rapso Knittelfeld)    
DNF Josef Tatschl (ARBÖ Rapso Knittelfeld)    
DNF Hans-Jörg Thalhammer (ARBÖ Rapso Knittelfeld)    
DNF Felix Zechling (ARBÖ Rapso Knittelfeld)    
DNF Wolfgang Tenor (ARBÖ Denzel Cliff Pioneer UNIQA)    
DNF Manuel Dörfler (ARBÖ ASKÖ T. Graf St. Andrä)    
DNF Roland Brandl (Roadbike-Holidays-KTM)    
DNF Wolfgang Geisler (Union-Radland Kärnten-VIPERbike-WSA)    
DNF David Schöggl (Union-Radland Kärnten-VIPERbike-WSA)    
DNF Thomas Täubel (RSC Amplatz)    
DNS Daniel Gollmann (RC ARBÖ Wels Gourmetfein)    
DNS Paul Illenberger (RC ARBÖ Wels Gourmetfein)    
DNS Robert Gaßmayr (ARBÖ KTM Gebrüder Weiss)    
DNS David Ludwig (Die Niederösterreichische Rad Union)    
DNS Julius Benkö (UNION Dornbirner Radfahr-Verein 1886)    


For more about this week's racing see Cycling News HD