Skip to main content

Rabobank for upcoming races

Dutch team Rabobank has announced its roster for the next races on the calendar. At Milano-Sanremo, the team will be placing its hopes on triple World Champ Oscar Freire, who seems to have overcome his back problems at the moment. The Spaniard will be joined by: Juan Antonio Flecha, Jan Boven, Bram de Groot, Léon van Bon, Max van Heeswijk, Mathew Hayman and Thomas Dekker. Pedro Horrillo and Gerben Löwik have been named as reserves.

On March 21, the team will line up at the Belgian race Nokere Koerse with the following riders: Graeme Brown, Sébastian Langeveld, Dmitriy Kozontchuk, Marc de Maar, Rick Flens, Léon van Bon and Max van Heeswijk.

And at the Vuelta Castilla y Leon, the next-up stage race from March 26-30, the Dutch squad will be represented by: Denis Menchov, Robert Gesink, Pieter Weening, Marc de Maar, William Walker, Michael Rasmussen, Thorwald Veneberg and Koos Moerenhout.