List of Professional Continental teams for 2009

After reviewing the documents which teams had to submit by December 1, the UCI (Union Cycliste International) has made its initial recommendation on which team will receive a Professional Continental license, and which teams won't in 2009.

Elk Haus, Vorarlberg - Corratec, Landbouwkrediet - Colnago, Topsport Vlaanderen - Mercator, PSK Whirlpool - Author, Andalucia Cajasur, Xacobeo Galicia, Agritubel, Barloworld, Ceramica Flaminia - Bossini Docce, CSF Group - Navigare, Acqua & Sapone - Caffe Mokambo, ISD, Skil-Shimano, Vacansoleil Pro Cycling Team, Cervélo Test Team, BMC and Serramenti PVC Diquigiovanni - Androni Giocattoli will receive a license.

While applications of five teams have been denied, the last word is not spoken yet. The deadline for resubmitting the material to the UCI is December 5.LPR Brakes is hopeful to get the license still. The same is true for Murcia - Contentpolis AMPO, which had initially struggled to secure the sponsorship money by the December 1 deadline. However, the government of Murcia has since followed through. H20 and Amica Chips - Knauf, on the other hand, look in limbo, while Rock Racing decided it was not actually interested in the license upgrade.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1