Aussie National Mountain Cross Series winners

Now that all the races are in the books, MTBA announced the winners of the Australian National Mountain Cross Championship Series this week. The series winner for elite men is Luke Strom (248pts) just ahead of the winner of the Sydney Olympic park round 1, Alex Lloyd (225pts) and in third place is Dennis Beare (188pts). Luke finished 10th overall in last year's NORBA series with several top ten results. He's been working with Stéphane Girard (the French coach of Villoux, Minnaar etc.) and they decided together that Luke should now focus on MX - and the results show.

In open women, the clear leader is Emma McNaughton (360pts) over ACT rider Claire Whiteman (185pts) and Sarsha McGowan (175pts).

Tom Patton had a very consistent season, and as a result took out the Junior men class on 233 points followed by Ashley Grundy (176pts) and Graeme Mudd (145pts).

And lastly, but by no means the least, Randal Huntington was a close winner of the sport men class on 245 points just in front of James Collins (210pts) and in 3rd place Bruce Watman (130pts).

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1