2008 Victorian Senior track team announced

CycleSport Victoria has announced the 2008 Victorian track cycling team what will contest the 2008 Australian Track Cycling Championships in Sydney from February 4-10. The 31-member team was presented at the conclusion of the 2008 Victorian Track Championships held at the Darebin International Sports Centre on the weekend.

The Elite field will be headlined by former Pursuit World Champion Katie Mactier (Carnegie-Caulfield CC), sprint stars Mark French (St Kilda CC) and Shane Perkins (Carnegie-Caulfield CC), multiple former World Champion Shane Kelly, 2007 Junior Track World Champions Glenn O'Shea (Bendigo & District CC) and Leigh Howard, Commonwealth Games Points gold medallist Sean Finning (Castlemaine CC) as well as rising star Tess Downing (Carnegie-Caulfield CC).

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1