April 24, 2019, Grand-Place, Huy, Belgium, Road - Women's WorldTour

La Fleche Wallonne Feminine - Overview

The Flèche Wallonne Feminine 2019, held on April 24, is almost identical to 2018, the only change being a minor move of the start location to the Grand-Place square in Huy.

The riders will tackle the same 70km opening loop - including the early climb of the Côte de Warre climb - before entering the final circuit, where they will tackle the Ereffe-Cherave-Mur combination twice, with the finish line at the top of the second ascent of the Mur. The total distance is once again 118.5km with a total of seven climbs.

The red-hot favourite will once again be Anna van der Breggen, the world champion having won the past four editions of the race. Victory would put her level with Marianne Vos, whose five titles make her the current most successful rider in the race's 21-year history.

Last year, Van der Breggen raced up the Mur de Huy and took the win ahead of Ashleigh Moolman-Pasio (Cervelo Bigla) and Megan Guarnier (Boels Dolmans).

2018 Fleche Wallonne - Brief Results

#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Anna van der Breggen (Ned) Boels Dolmans Cyclingteam3:10:14 
2Ashleigh Moolman-Pasio (RSA) Cervelo Bigla Pro Cycling Team0:00:02 
3Megan Guarnier (USA) Boels Dolmans Cyclingteam  
4Annemiek van Vleuten (Ned) Mitchelton Scott Women0:00:06 
5Amanda Spratt (Aus) Mitchelton Scott Women0:00:17 
6Shara Gillow (Aus) FDJ Nouvelle-Aquitaine Futuroscope0:00:19 
7Sabrina Stultiens (Ned) Waowdeals Pro Cycling Team0:00:22 
8Sofia Bertizzolo (Ita) Astana Women's Team  
9Anastasiia Iakovenko (Rus) BTC City Ljubljana0:00:25 
10Margarita Victoria Garcia (Spa) Movistar Team Women0:00:28 
Back to top