TechPowered By

More tech

Rabobank Cycling Team's 2011 Jersey

Rabobank Cycling Team

Established: 2014

Rabobank Cycling Team

2011 UCI status: ProTeam
Sponsor: Dutch bank
Team Nationality: Netherlands

General Manager: Harold Knebel
Team Manager: Erik Breukink
Directeurs sportifs: Jan Boven, Erik Breukink, Erik Dekker, Frans Maassen, Adri Van Houwelingen, Nico Verhoeven


Something old, something new

Rabobank’s squad has remained relatively stable for years and the team has remained top ten since 1995. For 2011, Denis Menchov and seven others are out and eight riders, including Luis León Sánchez are in. Sánchez’s arrival should guarantee a top ten at the Vuelta while Menchov’s exit shouldn’t seriously dent the team’s grand tour ambitions. Robert Gesink finished sixth at the Tour last year and if he hits form, this year’s route will suit him perfectly.

The 2011 roster is well balanced, with a strong Classics group built around Óscar Freire and newcomer Matti Breschel from Saxo Bank. Rabobank’s tradition of generating fresh new talent also continues. Tom Jelte Slagter and Coen Vermeltfoort have graduated from the feeder team while the new U23 World Champion Michael Matthews also arrives.


Back to top