The 2009 Giro Donne prologue podium

Prologue

Friday, July 3 2009
Scarperia - blank 2.5 km
Cervelo TestTeam at the front of the bunch, chasing USA's Megan Guarnier.

Stage 1

Saturday, July 4 2009
San Piero a Sieve - Pratolino di Vaglia 99.9 km
Kristin Armstrong (Cervelo Test Team) was second to fellow American, Amber Neben (Equipe Nurnberger).

Stage 2

Sunday, July 5 2009
Pontedera - Santa Maria a Monte 13.5 km
Marra Abbott claims the stage.

Stage 3

Monday, July 6 2009
Calcinaia - Prato a Calci/Monte Serra 106.4 km
blank

Stage 4

Tuesday, July 7 2009
Porto San Elpidio - Porto San Elpidio 109.2 km
Noemi Cantele (Bigla) takes the tough stage five finish.

Stage 5

Wednesday, July 8 2009
Fossacesia - Cerro al Volturno 109.2 km
Arndt takes the stage ahead of Hausler.

Stage 6

Thursday, July 9 2009
Cerro al Volturno - Sant'Elena Sannita 119.3 km
Giro Donne race leader Claudia Häusler (Cervélo TestTeam) wins stage seven.

Stage 7

Friday, July 10 2009
Andria - Castel Del Monte 131.2 km
Trixi Worrack soloed to victory on stage 8 of the Giro Donne.

Stage 8

Saturday, July 11 2009
San Marco Dei Cavoti - Pesco Sannita 115.6 km
Claudia Hausler takes home the maglia rosa.

Stage 9

Sunday, July 12 2009
Grumo Nevano - Grumo Nevano 111.2 km
Back to top