Skip to main content

How to watch the UAE Tour – live stream, TV, results

Dylan Groenewegen (Jumbo-Visma) beats UAE Team Emirates’ Fernando Gaviria to win stage 4 of the 2020 UAE Tour
Dylan Groenewegen (Jumbo-Visma) beats UAE Team Emirates’ Fernando Gaviria to win stage 4 of the 2020 UAE Tour (Image credit: Getty Images Sport)

The 2020 stage racing season is well under way, continuing this week with a key warm-up race, the UAE Tour. Cyclingnews will be bringing you live reports, post-race reports, results and news throughout the seven-day race in the United Arab Emirates.

Stage 5 of the race sees a second summit finish on Jebel Hafeet after Adam Yates wrested control of the race on the stage 3 finish there. Meanwhile, the three sprint stages so far have been split between Pascal Ackermann (Bora-Hansgrohe), Caleb Ewan (Lotto Soudal) and Dylan Groenewegen (Jumbo-Visma)

Yates enjoys a 1:07 lead over second-placed Tadej Pogačar (UAE Team Emirates) as the peloton head back to the same climb. Two flat sprint stages follow to round out the race.

Read on to find out how to watch the UAE Tour via live stream, no matter your location, with ExpressVPN.

The race's star-studded start list also includes four-time Tour de France champion Chris Froome (Team Ineos), Alejandro Valverde (Movistar) and the Bora-Hansgrohe duo of Rafał Majka and Emanuel Buchmann.

With no time trial in this year's edition, there should be as many as five sprint finishes to contest, and so the cream of the crop of the sprinting world has also rolled up.

As well as Ewan, Ackermann and Groenewegen, Sam Bennett (Deceuninck-QuickStep), Fernando Gaviria (UAE Team Emirates), Mark Cavendish (Bahrain-McLaren) and Arnaud Démare (Groupama-FDJ) are all set to do battle in the remaining bunch sprints.

UAE Tour live stream

Follow Cyclingnews on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram for alerts on important stories and action during the race.

The UAE Tour is being aired live across Europe via Eurosport and on the Eurosport Player.

You can sign up for a subscription to Eurosport Player for £6.99 / $9.16 for a month, £4.99 / $6.54 for a year-long monthly pass, or £39.99 / $52.42 for a 12-month pass.

Both Fubo.tv and FloBikes are airing the race in North America. Subscribing to FloBikes will set you back $30 per month or $150 for the year and gives you access to watch most of the season's biggest races.

Fubo.tv is available via free trial for a week upon signing up. Prices for Fubo.tv vary depending on your package, but the most popular package costs $54.99 per month for over 75 channels.

If you live outside a broadcast zone or are on holiday outside your country and find that the live streams to be geo-restricted, you can get around this by getting access to them by simulating being back in your home country via a 'virtual private network', or VPN, for your laptop, tablet or mobile.

TechRadar tested hundreds of VPNs and recommends the number-one VPN currently available as Express VPN. With ExpressVPN, you can watch on many devices at once including Smart TVs, Fire TV Stick, PC, Mac, iPhone, Android phone, iPads, tablets, etc. 

2020 UAE Tour

Stage 1: The Pointe Palm Jumeirah - Dubai Silicon Oasis, 148km

Start: 09:00 GMT, 04:00 EST

Finish: 12:30 GMT, 08:30 EST

Stage 2: Hatta - Hatta Dam, 168km

Start: 08:15 GMT, 03:15 EST

Finish: 12:30 GMT, 08:30 EST

Stage 3: Al Qudra Cycle Track - Jebel Hafeet, 184km

Start: 07:50 GMT, 02:50 EST

Finish: 12:30 GMT, 08:30 EST

Stage 4: Zabeel Park - Dubai City Walk, 173km

Start: 08:20 GMT, 03:20 EST

Finish: 12:20 GMT, 08:20 EST

Stage 5: Al Ain - Jebel Hafeet, 162km

Start: 08:25 GMT, 03:25 EST

Finish: 12:30 GMT, 08:30 EST

Stage 6: Al Ruwais - Al Mirfa, 158km

Start: 07:30 GMT, 02:30 EST

Finish: 11:15 GMT, 07:15 EST

Stage 7: Al Maryah Island - Abu Dhabi Breakwater, 127km

Start: 09:25 GMT, 04:25 EST

Finish: 12:30 GMT, 08:30 EST