Skip to main content

How to watch Paris-Nice – live stream, TV, results

Tiesj Benoot (Sunweb) on the attack in Paris-Nice
Benoot attacking to victory on stage 6 (Image credit: Bettini Photo)

The 78th edition of Paris-Nice is underway, continuing in the face of race cancellations in Italy in light of the Covid-19 coronavirus outbreak and the withdrawal of seven WorldTour teams. 

Cyclingnews will be bringing you live reports, post-race reports, results and news throughout the eight-day race. Read on to find out how to watch Paris-Nice via live stream, no matter your location, with ExpressVPN.

Bora-Hansgrohe's Max Schachmann holds the overall race lead heading into what is now the final stage of the race, the 166km race to the summit finish of Valdeblore La Colmiane. He leads Tiesj Benoot (Team Sunweb) by 36 seconds and Sergio Higuita (EF Pro Cycling) by 1:01.

Riders and route

The race lineup is even more star-studded than usual, as teams opting out of Tirreno-Adriatico have sent numerous big names to France instead.

The list of big names at the race includes Higuita, Schachmann, Julian Alaphilippe (Deceuninck-QuickStep), Nairo Quintana (Arkéa-Samsic), two-time champion Richie Porte and his Trek-Segafredo teammate Vincenzo Nibali, Romain Bardet (AG2R La Mondiale), and Thibaut Pinot (Groupama-FDJ).

A host of Classics stars are also at the race – Peter Sagan (Bora-Hansgrohe), Jasper Stuyven and world champion Mads Pedersen (both Trek-Segafredo), Zdenek Štybar and Kasper Asgreen (both Deceuninck-QuickStep), plus the Lotto Soudal pairing of John Degenkolb and Philippe Gilbert.

To round things off, the sprint field is headlined by Elia Viviani (Cofidis), Pascal Ackermann (Bora-Hansgrohe), Caleb Ewan (Lotto Soudal) and Nacer Bouhanni (Arkéa-Samsic).

Paris-Nice live stream

Follow Cyclingnews on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram for alerts on important stories and action during the races. Meanwhile, ExpressVPN can help you watch Paris-Nice, no matter your location.

Paris-Nice will be aired live across Europe, Asia and Australia via Eurosport and on the Eurosport Player.

You can sign up for a subscription to Eurosport Player for £6.99 / $9.16 for a month, £4.99 / $6.54 for a year-long monthly pass, or £39.99 / $52.42 for a 12-month pass.

In North America, FloBikes is airing the race. Subscribing to FloBikes cost $150 for the year and gives you access to watch most of the season's biggest races.

NBC Sports Gold will also be showing the race in the USA, with a subscription available for a cut-price fee of $19.99.

In Australia, SBS will show the race live on their channel SBS 2.

As you might expect, European broadcasters such as France 3, Sporza, RTBF and Rai Sport are showing the race live. Feeds will be probably be geo-restricted.

If you live outside a broadcast zone or are on holiday outside your country and find that the live streams to be geo-restricted, you can get around this by getting access to them by simulating being back in your home country via a 'virtual private network', or VPN, for your laptop, tablet or mobile.

TechRadar tested hundreds of VPNs and recommends the number-one VPN currently available as Express VPN. With ExpressVPN, you can watch on many devices at once including Smart TVs, Fire TV Stick, PC, Mac, iPhone, Android phone, iPads, tablets, etc. 

Paris-Nice 2020 schedule

Stage 1: Plaisir – Plaisir, 154km – Sunday, March 8

Start: 10:00 GMT, 05:00 EST

Finish: 13:54 GMT, 08:54 EST

Stage 2: Chevreuse – Chalette-sur-Loing, 166.5km – Monday, March 9

Start: 11:25 GMT, 06:25 EST

Finish: 15:27 GMT, 10:27 EST

Stage 3: Chalette-sur-Loing – La Châtre, 212.5km – Tuesday, March 10

Start: 10:10 GMT, 05:10 EST

Finish: 15:26 GMT, 10:26 EST

Stage 4: Saint-Amand-Montrond – Saint-Amand-Montrond (TT), 15.1km – Wednesday, March 11

Start: 12:25 GMT, 07:25 EST

Finish: 15:25 GMT, 10:25 EST

Stage 5: Gannat – La Côte-Saint-André, 227km – Thursday, March 12

Start: 09:45 GMT, 04:45 EST

Finish: 15:24 GMT, 10:24 EST

Stage 6: Sorgues – Apt, 160.5km – Friday, March 13

Start: 11:15 GMT, 06:15 EST

Finish: 15:26 GMT, 10:26 EST

Stage 7: Nice – Valdelore La Colmiane, 166.5km – Saturday, March 14

Start: 08:50 GMT, 03:50 EST

Finish: 13:55 GMT, 08:55 EST

S̶t̶a̶g̶e̶ ̶8̶:̶ ̶N̶i̶c̶e̶ ̶–̶ ̶N̶i̶c̶e̶,̶ ̶1̶1̶3̶.̶6̶k̶m̶ ̶–̶ ̶S̶u̶n̶d̶a̶y̶,̶ ̶M̶a̶r̶c̶h̶ ̶1̶5̶ 

S̶t̶a̶r̶t̶:̶ ̶1̶0̶:̶4̶5̶ ̶G̶M̶T̶,̶ ̶0̶5̶:̶4̶5̶ ̶E̶S̶T̶ 

F̶i̶n̶i̶s̶h̶:̶ ̶1̶3̶:̶5̶5̶ ̶G̶M̶T̶,̶ ̶0̶8̶:̶5̶5̶ ̶E̶S̶T̶