January 27 - February 3, San Juan, San Juan, Road - 2.1

2019 Vuelta a San Juan Internacional - Overview


Winner Anacona (Movistar Team) won the overall title at the 2019 Vuelta a San Juan, with Sam Bennett (Bora-Hansgrohe) winning the final stage in a bunch sprint. 

Anacona had snatched the leader's jersey from Julian Alaphilippe (Deceuninck-QuickStep) on the Alto Colorado summit finish on stage 5, and safely negotiated the final two stages to seal his first stage race success. 

Alaphilippe had to settle for second place on the final podium, with last year's de-factor winner Oscar Sevilla (Medellin) finishing third. 

 Stage 7 brief results

#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Sam Bennett (Irl) Bora-Hansgrohe2:54:26 
2Alvaro Jose Hodeg Chagui (Col) Deceuninck-QuickStep  
3Erik Baska (Svk) Bora-Hansgrohe  
4Manuel Belletti (Ita) Androni Giacattoli-Sidermec  
5Peter Sagan (Svk) Bora-Hansgrohe  
6Rudy Barbier (Fra) Israel Cycling Academy  
7Imerio Cima (Ita) Nippo-Vini Fantini-Faizane  
8Matteo Malucelli (Ita) Caja Rural-Seguros RGA  
9Ricardo Escuela (Arg) A.C.A Virgen de Fatima  
10Fernando Gaviria Rendon (Col) UAE Team Emirates  
Final general classification
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Winner Andrew Anacona (Col) Movistar Team22:09:21 
2Julian Alaphilippe (Fra) Deceuninck-QuickStep0:00:35 
3Oscar Miguel Sevilla Rivera (Spa) Medellin0:00:57 
4Valerio Conti (Ita) UAE Team Emirates0:01:03 
5Felix Grossschartner (Aut) Bora-Hansgrohe0:01:13 
6Richard Carapaz (Ecu) Movistar Team0:01:20 
7Cesar Nicolas Paredes Avellaneda (Col) Medellin0:01:24 
8Nairo Quintana (Col) Movistar Team0:01:29 
9Remco Evenepoel (Bel) Deceuninck-QuickStep0:01:36 
10Tiesj Benoot (Bel) Lotto Soudal0:01:38 


Vuelta a San Juan 2019 Start List


The Route

Stage 1: Sunday, January 27 - San Juan - Pocito, 159.1km

Stage 2: Monday, January 28 - Chimbas - Peri Lago Punta Negra, 160.2km

Stage 3: Tuesday, January 29 - Pocito - Pocito, 12km

Stage 4: Wednesday, January 30 - San José de Jáchal Valle Fértil - Villa San Agustín, 185.8km

Rest Day: Thursday, January 31

Stage 5: Friday, February 1 - San Martín - Alto Colorado, 169.5km

Stage 6: Saturday, February 2 - Autódromo El Villicúm - Autódromo El Villicúm, 153.5km

Stage 7: Sunday, February 3 - San Juan - San Juan, 141.3km

Rest Day

    Back to top