Movistar win the team time trial at the Vuelta a España

Stage 1

Saturday, August 23 2014
Jerez de la Frontera (TTT) - blank 12.6 km
Fabio Aru with team manager Giuseppe Martinelli

Stage 2

Sunday, August 24 2014
Algeciras - San Fernando 174.4 km
Michael Matthews (Orica-GreenEdge)

Stage 3

Monday, August 25 2014
Cádiz - Arcos de la Frontera 197.8 km
John Degenkolb (Giant-Shimano)

Stage 4

Tuesday, August 26 2014
Mairena del Alcor - Córdoba 164.7 km
John Degenkolb (Giant-Shimano) wins stage 4 at the Vuelta a España

Stage 5

Wednesday, August 27 2014
Priego de Cordoba - Ronda 180 km
Alberto Contador (Tinkoff-Saxo)

Stage 6

Thursday, August 28 2014
Benalmádena - Cumbres Verdes (La Zubia) 167.7 km
Fabian Cancellara (Trek Factory Racing)

Stage 7

Friday, August 29 2014
Alhendín - Alcaudete 169 km
Nacer Bouhanni (FDJ.fr)

Stage 8

Saturday, August 30 2014
Baeza - Albacete 207 km
Winner Anacona (Lampre-Marida) tries to go solo on the climb.

Stage 9

Sunday, August 31 2014
Carboneras de Guadazaón - Aramón Valdelinares 185 km
Fabian Cancellara (Trek) came 11 seconds shy of the TT win on stage 10

Stage 10

Tuesday, September 2 2014
Real Monasterio de Santa María de Veruela - Borja (ITT) 36.7 km
Fabio Aru (Astana)

Stage 11

Wednesday, September 3 2014
Pamplona - San Miguel de Aralar (Navarre) 153.4 km
John Degenkolb (Giant-Shimano) leads the sprint classification outright after his win

Stage 12

Thursday, September 4 2014
Logroño - Logroño 166.4 km
Daniel Navarro claims stage 13 of the Vuelta a España.

Stage 13

Friday, September 5 2014
Belorado - Obregón. Parque de Cabárceno 188.7 km
Ryder Hesjedal (Garmin-Sharp) after crashing late in the race

Stage 14

Saturday, September 6 2014
Santander - La Camperona. Valle de Sábero 200.8 km
Przemyslaw Niemiec (Lampre-Merida) wins Vuelta a España's stage 15 atop Lagos de Covadonga

Stage 15

Sunday, September 7 2014
Oviedo - Lagos de Covadonga 152.2 km
Alberto Contador (Tinkoff - Saxo)

Stage 16

Monday, September 8 2014
San Martín del Rey Aurelio - La Farrapona. Lago de Somiedo 160.5 km
John Degenkolb (Giant Shimano) wins his fourth stage of the 2014 Vuelta a España

Stage 17

Wednesday, September 10 2014
Ortigueira - A Coruña 190.7 km
Fabio Aru (Astana)

Stage 18

Thursday, September 11 2014
A Estrada - Monte Castrove en Meis 157 km
Adam Hansen (Lotto-Belisol)

Stage 19

Friday, September 12 2014
Salvaterra de Miño - Cangas de Morrazo 180.5 km
Alberto Contador powers to victory on Ancares

Stage 20

Saturday, September 13 2014
Santo Estevo de Riba de Sil - Puerto de Ancares 185.7 km
Alberto Contador (Tinkoff-Saxo) after winning at the Vuelta

Stage 21

Sunday, September 14 2014
Santiago de Compostela (ITT) - blank 9.7 km
Back to top