Team CSC

Stage 1

Saturday, August 26 2006
Málaga - Málaga TTT 7.2 km
Paolo Bettini (Quick.Step)

Stage 2

Sunday, August 27 2006
Málaga - Córdoba 167 km
Francisco Ventoso (Saunier Duval)

Stage 3

Monday, August 28 2006
Córdoba - Almendralejo 220 km
Germany's Erik Zabel

Stage 4

Tuesday, August 29 2006
Almendralejo - Cáceres 142 km
Danilo Di Luca (Liquigas)

Stage 5

Wednesday, August 30 2006
Plasencia - Estación de Esquí La Covatilla (Béjar) 178 km
A last-minute lunge

Stage 6

Thursday, August 31 2006
Zamora - León 155 km
Alejandro Valverde (Caisse d'Epargne-Illes Balears)

Stage 7

Friday, September 1 2006
León - Alto de El Morredero (Ponferrada) 148 km
Alexandre Vinokourov (Astana)

Stage 8

Saturday, September 2 2006
Ponferrada - Lugo 173 km
Alexandre Vinokourov (Astana)

Stage 9

Sunday, September 3 2006
A Fonsagrada - Alto de La Cobertoria 206 km
Sergio Paulinho (Astana)

Stage 10

Tuesday, September 5 2006
Aviles - Museo de Altamira (Santillana del Mar) 199.3 km
Egoi Martinez (Discovery)

Stage 11

Wednesday, September 6 2006
Torrelavega (Oscar Freire Velodrome) - Burgos 165 km
Luca Paolini (Liquigas)

Stage 12

Thursday, September 7 2006
Aranda de Duero - Guadalajara 162 km
Samuel Sánchez (Euskaltel-Euskadi)

Stage 13

Friday, September 8 2006
Guadalajara - Cuenca 170 km
Comeback almost complete

Stage 14

Saturday, September 9 2006
Cuenca - Cuenca ITT 33 km
Robert Förster (Gerolsteiner)

Stage 15

Sunday, September 10 2006
Motilla del Palancar - Ford factory (Almussafes) 175 km
Igor Anton (Euskaltel)

Stage 16

Tuesday, September 12 2006
Almería - Astronomical Observatory of Calar Alto 145 km
Tom Danielson (Discovery Channel)

Stage 17

Wednesday, September 13 2006
Adra - Granada 167 km
Andrey Kashechkin (Astana Team)

Stage 18

Thursday, September 14 2006
Granada - Sierra de la Pandera 153 km
Jose Luis Arrieta (AG2R)

Stage 19

Friday, September 15 2006
Jaén - Ciudad Real 195 km
Alexandre Vinokourov (Astana)

Stage 20

Saturday, September 16 2006
Rivas Vaciamadrid - Rivas Vaciamadrid ITT 28 km
Alexandre Vinokourov (Astana)

Stage 21

Sunday, September 17 2006
Madrid - Madrid 150 km
Back to top