Vos wins Sea Otter short track

Dutch woman shows excellence at yet another cycling discipline

Two days after winning La Flèche Wallonne in Belgium, Marianne Vos (Rabobank/Giant) won the short track at the Sea Otter Classic in Monterey, California. Already a world champion on the road and cyclo-cross, Vos is racing some mountain bike events this year.

Vos finished ahead of Katerina Nash (Luna) and Annika Langvad (Davinci Specialized)

Full Results

#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Marianne Vos (Ned) Rabo-LivGiant  
2Katerina Nash (Cze) Luna Pro Team  
3Annika Langvad (Den) Team Davinic - Specialized  
4Annie Last (GBr) Trek Fac Racing  
5Georgia Gould (USA) Luna Pro Team  
6Rebecca Henderson (Aus) Trek Fac Racing  
7Chloe Woodruff (USA) Crankbrothers Race Club  
8Emily Batty (Can) Trek Fac Racing  
9Lea Davison (USA) Specialized Racing  
10Kelli Emmett (USA) Giant Fac/Offroad  
11Amanda Carey (USA) Stans No Tubes  
12Mical Dyck (Can)  
13Erin Huck (USA) Tokyo Joes  
14Teal Stetson-Lee (USA) Luna Pro Team  
15Tereza Hurikova (Cze) Specialized Racing  
16Nina Baum (USA)  
17Erica Tingey (USA)  
18Judy Freeman (USA) Crankbrothers Race Club  
19Caroline Mani (USA)  
20Evelyn Dong (USA) White Pine Touring  
21Tracy Moseley (GBr) Trek Fac Racing  
22Amanda Sin (Can) Scott 3Rox Racing  
23Karlee Gendron (Can) Trek Canada  
24Shayna Powless (USA) BMC  
25Laura Bietola (Can) Real Deal/ Gears Pl6  
26Maghalie Rochette (Can) Power Watts Nord  
27Jamie Busch (USA)  
28Haley Smith (Can) Norco Factory Team  
29Shannon Gibson (USA) Stans No Tubes  
30Kaila Hart (USA) Stans No Tubes  
31Vanessa Humic (USA)  
32Catharine Pendrel (Can) Luna Pro Team  

Related Articles

Back to top