TechPowered By

More tech

US Cross Country National Championships 2011

Date range:
July 14-17, 2011

Something different in 2011, as Gravity moves to new and improved location

Sun Valley, Idaho, will host the US Cross Country Mountain Bike National Championships from Thursday, July 14 through Sunday, July 17. The nationals move to a new location after being run the past two years in Granby, Colorado.

2011 marks the first year the gravity national championships will be held separately; those title events will not occur until mid-September. Over the course of the long weekend, approximately 900 pro and amateur racers from at least 30 states will compete for titles in cross country, short track and super D.

Read race preview


  1. Cat. 2/3 cross countryThursday, July 14 2011
  2. Jill Behlen wins the Under 23 women's cross country race at the US Mountain Bike National Championships
    Under 23 women and Cat. 1 Junior women 15-18 cross countryFriday, July 15 2011
  3. Stephen Ettinger (BMC) celebrates winning the US U23 cross country national championships
    Under 23 men and Cat. 1 Junior men 15-18 cross countryFriday, July 15 2011
  4. Junior 10 & underFriday, July 15 2011
  5. 11-12Saturday, July 16 2011
  6. Georgia Gould (Luna) celebrates victory in the US cross country national championship race in her former hometown of Ketchum, Idaho
    13-14 cross countrySaturday, July 16 2011
  7. Meg Wells congratulates her husband Todd at the finish after his win.
    Cat. 1 and Singlespeed cross countrySaturday, July 16 2011
  8. Adam Craig (Rabobank-Giant) heads out onto the Super D course
    Elite women cross countrySunday, July 17 2011
  9. Elite men cross countrySunday, July 17 2011
  10. Katie Compton (Rabobank Giant) repeats as short track national champion
    Super DSunday, July 17 2011
  11. Jeremy Horgan-Kobelski (Subaru Trek) wins the short track national championship after battling with Todd Wells (Specialized) and Ryan Trebon (LTS)
    Cat. 1 Short trackSunday, July 17 2011
  12. Elite women short track
  13. Elite men short track