Elia Viviani (Liquigas-Cannondale) wins the sprint

Stage 1

Tuesday, October 9 2012
Tiananmen Square - Bird’s Nest Olympic Piazza 117 km
Tony Martin (Omega Pharma-Quick Step) on the podium after winning stage 2 at the Tour of Beijing

Stage 2

Wednesday, October 10 2012
Bird’s Nest Piazza - Men Tou Gou Yong Ding River Cultural Square 126 km
The early, seven-man break featured Vacansoleil-DCM pair Johnny Hoogerland and Pim Ligthart, Matthieu Ladagnous (FDJ-BigMat), Christian Meier (Orica-GreenEdge), Mikel Nieve (Euskaltel-Euskadi), George Bennett (RadioShack-Nissan) and Andriy Grivko (Astana)

Stage 3

Thursday, October 11 2012
Green Sea Forest Park - Yan Qing Ba Da Ling Great Wall 162.5 km
Marco Haller (Katusha Team)

Stage 4

Friday, October 12 2012
Yan Qing Gui Chuan Square - Chang Ping Stadium 165.5 km
Steve Cummings (BMC)

Stage 5

Saturday, October 13 2012
Chang Ping Stadium - Ping Gu Centenary Square 182.5 km
Back to top