Wells triumphs at Shorewood Criterium Cycling Classic

Purcell, Van Gilder round out top three at opening ToAD event

Australian criterium champion Kimberley Wells (Fearless Femme p/b Pure Energy Cycling) continued her impressive run of results on US soil this season with a field sprint victory at the Shorewood Criterium Cycling Classic, the opening event in Wisconsin's 11-day Tour of America's Dairyland.

While there was plenty of cash on offer in primes throughout the 60-minute race, the women's field would spend most of the race together, culminating in a bunch sprint taken by Wells. Joining Wells on the podium was runner-up Jen Purcell (Colavita Racing) and third-placed Laura Van Gilder (Mellow Mushroom Racing).

Full Results
1 Kimberley Wells (Fearless Femme p/b Pure Energy Cycling)    
2 Jen Purcell (Colavita Racing)    
3 Laura Van Gilder (Mellow Mushroom Racing)    
4 Samantha Schneider    
5 Theresa Cliff-Ryan (Fearless Femme p/b Pure Energy Cycling)    
6 Skylar Schneider (Team TIBCO II)    
8 Tina Pic (Colavita Racing, Inc.)    
9 Diana Penuela (Specialized-Colombia)    
10 Scotti Wilborne (Mellow Mushroom Racing)    
11 Christy Keely (Pepper Palace Pro)    
12 Carrie Cash Wootten (Asheville Bicycle Racing Club)    
13 Shelby Reynolds (FCS Cycling)    
14 Heather Fischer (Exergy TWENTY16)    
15 Holly Mathews (ISCorp/Intelligentsia)    
16 Sarah Huang (Exergy TWENTY16)    
17 Amy Phillips (Scenic City Velo)    
18 Meredith Miller (Team TIBCO II)    
19 Mia Locquai (ISCorp/Intelligentsia)    
20 Tamina Oliver (Team WI)    
21 Lauren Rauck Komanski (NOW & Novartis for MS)    
22 Ana Cristina Sangbra (Specialized-Colombia)    
23 Vanessa Drigo (Rose Bandits)    
24 Allison Arensman (Pepper Palace Pro)    
25 Fabienne Gerard (Team Kenda p/b RACC)    
26 Amy Cutler (Riptide Cycling)    
27 Holly Breck (Southern California Velo)    
28 Amanda Seigle (Metromint Cycling)    
29 Lauretta Hanson    
30 Lindsay Bayer (Colavita Racing, Inc.)    
31 Kelli Richter (PSIMET Racing)    
32 Ana Milina Fagua Raguiro (Specialized-Colombia)    
33 Michelle Haynes (Velossimo)    
34 Cady Chintis (Les Petites Victoires)    
35 Justine Boddy (SKINourishment p/b Paceline Projects)    
36 Kelly Fisher-Goodwin (Fearless Femme p/b Pure Energy Cycling)    
37 Whitney Schultz (Colavita Racing, Inc.)    
38 Christa Ghent (Exergy TWENTY16)    
39 Gwen Inglis (Team Kenda p/b RACC)    
41 Liz Gerrity (Rose Bandits)    
42 Cari Higgins (Exergy TWENTY16)    
43 Erin Silliman (Fearless Femme p/b Pure Energy Cycling)    
44 Lindsay Fox (Tribe Racing)    
45 Elizabeth Lauer (Team Kenda p/b RACC)    
46 Kat Carr (SKINourishment p/b Paceline Projects)    
47 Kristen Meshberg (Spidermonkey Cycling)    
48 Amber Vredenburg (Team Kenda p/b RACC)    
49 Julie Jerue (ISCorp/Intelligentsia)    
50 Rushlee Buchanan (Bike NZ)    
52 Kailin Acheson (Team Belladium)    
53 Jenny Rios    
54 Rachel Byus (FCS Cycling)    
55 Sarah Lukas (Team Kenda p/b RACC)    
56 Lindsey Durst (FCS Cycling)    
57 Colleen Hayduk (Fearless Femme p/b Pure Energy Cycling)    
58 Chane Jonker (Team Kenda p/b RACC)    
59 Darya Matafonova (Team Novo Nordick)    
Back to top