Keough brothers lead UnitedHealthcare sweep in East Troy

Second win in a row for Jake Keough

In the 90-minute Pro Men’s contest of 110 starters, the rain held off while the prime money continued to flow freely as Sergio Hernandez (Team Predator-Carbon Repair) took home the first of two $500 primes.

The pace was up-tempo early on with the field strung out but with 17 laps to go, Tommy Nankervis (Bissell Pro Cycling) and Cody O’Reilly (Predator) decided it wasn’t quite fast enough as they broke away to quickly form a 12-second gap. The gap held as the field grew restless with UnitedHealthcare forming their 6-man train at the front of the field with a baker’s dozen remaining.

To add drama to an already interesting story, announced with nine to go was another $500 field prime, which Christian Kriek (Jelly Belly Pro Cycling) was quick to grab. The momentum continued as the Nankervis-O’Reilly gap dwindled to nine seconds with six remaining. UHC already in position, Predator followed suit although it was UHC who ultimately shut it down with five to go. The 2-man break absorbed, and the field back together with UHC all over the front, it came down to the final all-out sprint.

In the end, it was once again UHC 1-2-3, this time Jake Keough, Luke Keough, and Hilton Clarke landing on the top, second, and third steps of the podium. Jake Keough went home in the yellow Overall leader’s jersey. Tour of America’s Dairyland continues Saturday for a weekend of NCC racing at the Giro d’ Grafton presented by Aurora Healthcare and Port Washington State Bank, a venue historically busting at the barricades with six deep and outrageous neighborhood bashes on the backside of the course.

Full Results

# Rider Name (Country) Team Result
1 Jacob Keough (Team United Healthcare)    
2 Luke Keough (Team United Healthcare)    
3 Hilton Clarke (Team United Healthcare Georgia/The 706 P)    
4 Ricardo Escuela    
5 Dion Smith (Predator Carbon Repair)    
6 Jeyson Camilo Ulloa    
7 Nicolai Broechner (Bissell ABG Giant)    
8 Christiaan Kriek (Jelly Belly Cycling)    
9 Alexander Ray (ISCorp Cycling Team)    
10 Ricardo Van der Velde (Jelly Belly Cycling)    
11 Daniel Holt (Team United Healthcare Georgia/The 706 P)    
12 Frank Pipp (Bissell Cycling)    
13 Aurelien Passeron    
14 David Guttenplan (AG Bicycles/ Guttenplan)    
15 Orlando Garibay (SC Velo MRI Endurance Elite U23)    
16 Tyler Brandt (Get Crackin')    
17 Chad Hartley (RACC pb GG)    
18 Devin Clark (Qdoba p/b Bushwhacker)    
19 Cole House (Competitive Cyclist)    
20 Brandon Feehery (Astellas Oncology Cycling Team)    
21 Timothy Rugg (Stress Velo)    
22 Michael Dziedzic (Landis/Trek)    
23 Benjamin Renkema (Global Bikes Racing / Specialized)    
24 Zack Allison (ThinkFinance Racing)    
25 Jerome Townsend (    
26 John Tomlinson (ISCorp p/b Intellgentsia Coffee)    
27 Rahsaan Bahati (Sharecare Cycling p/b WheelandSprocket.c)    
28 Sergio Hernandez (Tem Predator)    
29 Paul Morris (TEAM CLIF BAR Cycling)    
30 Colton Barrett (Texas Roadhouse Cycling Team P/B Motorex)    
31 Jos LeRoux    
32 Karl Menzies (Team United Healthcare)    
33 Tyler Coplea    
34 Colton Jarisch (ThinkFinance Racing)    
35 Alexey Shmidt (Team United Healthcare Georgia/The 706 P)    
36 Daniel Harm (Stage 17-Cylance)    
37 Sam Sautelle    
38 Mac Brennan    
39 Anthony Canevari (Sharecare Cycling p/b WheelandSprocket.c)    
40 Andrew Buntz (Astellas Oncology Cycling Team)    
41 Lee Muse (Bike Religion/ ShoAir)    
42 Alexander Meyer (DS corp)    
43 Andrew Dahlheim    
44 Michael Chauner    
45 Yosvany Falcon (Sharecare Cycling p/b WheelandSprocket.c)    
46 Richard Stuart (Texas Roadhouse Cycling Team P/B Motorex)    
47 Adam Myerson (Team Mountain Khakis/SmartStop)    
48 John Puffer (Kentucky Flyers Cycling Inc)    
49 Jose Aguirre (SC Velo MRI Endurance Elite U23)    
50 Matt Shriver    
51 Cortlan Brown (Astellas Oncology Cycling Team)    
52 John Grant (Kentucky Flyers Cycling Inc)    
53 Nicholas Ramirez (Kentucky Flyers Cycling Inc)    
54 Robert White    
55 Blake Anton    
56 Marvin Guzman    
57 Emile Abraham (Predator Cycling)    
58 Matthew Light (KCV Cycling Club)    
59 Corentin Cherhal (Team Novo Nordisk Elite)    
60 Bradley White (Team United Healthcare)    
61 Garrett Olsen (BATTLEY DUCATI p/b Spokes Etc.)    
62 John Bergmann    
63 Ian Burnett (Jelly Belly Cycling)    
64 Eugene Boronow (G.S. Mengoni U.S.A.)    
65 Matthew Zimmer (Mitsubishi Laser/Grand Performance)    
66 Cory Williams (SC Velo MRI Endurance Elite U23)    
67 William Rekemeyer (ISCorp Cycling Team)    
68 Peter Eckel (Team Novo Nordisk Development)    
69 Ian Moore (Stage 17-Cylance)    
70 Gevan Samuel    
71 Seth Eckert    
72 Ruud Cremers (Team Novo Nordisk Elite)    
73 Gerd DeKeijzer (Team Novo Nordisk Elite)    
74 Victor Ayala (Velo Club LaGrange)    
75 Miles LaMon (TEAM CLIF BAR Cycling)    
76 Cody O'Reilly (Predator Carbon Repair)    
77 Chad Burdzilauskas (Texas Roadhouse Cycling Team P/B Motorex)    
78 Diego Garavito    
79 Hector Fabian Aguilar Figueira    
80 Andrew Mackay    
81 Cesar Marte    
82 Tommy Nankervis    
83 Yusuke Higuma (Michelob Ultra - La Grange +21)    
84 Zack Noonan    
85 Andrew Bosco (Cycles Veloce)    
86 Adam Leibovitz (Kentucky Flyers Cycling Inc)    
87 Zachary Felpel    
88 Benjamin Fogle (Stress Velo)    
89 Kevin Gottlieb (Stress Velo)    
90 Joshua Carter (Predator Carbon Repair)    
91 Marco Aledia (Sharecare Cycling p/b WheelandSprocket.c)    
92 Samuel (Hunter) Grove (SC Velo MRI Endurance Elite U23)    
93 Diego Sandoval (SC Velo MRI Endurance Elite U23)    
94 Justin Williams (SC Velo MRI Endurance Elite U23)    
95 Taylor Clements (Get Crackin')    
96 Morgan Ryan (Get Crackin')    
97 Emerson Oronte (Jelly Belly Cycling)    
98 John (Jackie) Simes (Team SmartStop p/b Mountain Kha)    
99 Jordan Heimer    
100 Chris Williams    
101 Andrew Crater (Finish Strong Elite Cycling Team)    
102 Nathaniel Beams (ThinkFinance Racing)    
103 Caleb Fuchs (ThinkFinance Racing)    
104 Matt Green (Astellas Oncology Cycling Team)    
105 Zach Bergh (Astellas Oncology Cycling Team)    
106 Brian Rach (LAPT CC)    
107 James Bird (ISCorp Cycling Team)    
108 Max Korus (Astellas Oncology Cycling Team)    
109 David McCook (TEAM CLIF BAR Cycling)    
110 Bryan Fosler (KS Energy Services / Team Wisconsin)    
111 David Paquette (Team WISC)    
112 Ross White (Team WI)    


Back to top