Vos makes it three in a row in Ronde van Drenthe

Van Dijk, Johansson fill out World Cup podium

After an off-season spent winning another cyclo-cross world title and a mountain bike race or two, Marianne Vos (Rabo-Liv Giant) quickly returned to her dominant ways on the road, winning the opening World Cup round on her home soil, the Ronde van Drenthe.

It was the third time in a row Vos claimed the victory here, this time the world and Olympic champion topped her compatriot Ellen van Dijk (Specialized-lululemon) in the dash to the line. Emma Johansson (Orica-AIS) rounded out the podium 15 seconds later while Chloe Hosking (Hitec Products) took the sprint for fourth over a minute later.

Full Results

# Rider Name (Country) Team Result
1 Marianne Vos (Ned) Rabobank-Liv Giant 3:42:38  
2 Ellen Van Dijk (Ned) Team Specialized- lululemon 0:00:01  
3 Emma Johansson (Swe) Orica - AIS 0:00:15  
4 Chloe Hosking (Aus) Hitec Products UCK 0:01:38  
5 Kirsten Wild (Ned) Argos - Shimano    
6 Shelley Olds (USA) Team TIBCO - To The Top    
7 Elizabeth Armitstead (GBr) Boels - Dolmans Cycling Team    
8 Marijn De Vries (Ned) Lotto Belisol Ladies    
9 Tiffany Cromwell (Aus) Orica - AIS    
10 Carmen Small (USA) Team Specialized- lululemon 0:02:18  
11 Anna Van Der Breggen (Ned) Sengers Ladies Cycling Team    
12 Pascale Jeuland (Fra) France    
13 Annemiek Van Vleuten (Ned) Rabobank-Liv Giant    
14 Simona Frapporti (Ita) Be Pink    
15 Liesbet De Vocht (Bel) Rabobank-Liv Giant    
16 Vera Koedooder (Ned) Sengers Ladies Cycling Team    
17 Jessie Daams (Bel) Boels - Dolmans Cycling Team    
18 Charlotte Becker (Ger) Argos - Shimano    
19 Mascha Pijnenborg (Ned) Team Futurumshop.nl 0:02:27  
20 Marta Bastianelli (Ita) Faren-Let's Go Finland    
21 Tatiana Antoshina (Rus) MCipollini Giordana    
22 Monique Van De Ree (Ned) Cyclelive Plus-Zannata    
23 Giorgia Bronzini (Ita) Wiggle Honda    
24 Trixi Worrack (Ger) Specialized-lululemon    
25 Loes Gunnewijk (Ned) Orica-AIS    
26 Martine Bras (Ned) Boels Dolmans Cycling Team    
27 Adrie Visser (Ned) Boels Dolmans Cycling Team    
28 Jade Wilcoxson (USA) US National Team 0:02:33  
29 Jasmin Glaesser (Can) Team TIBCO-To The Top 0:02:36  
30 Latoya Brulee (Bel) Cyclelive Plus-Zannata 0:02:44  
31 Sara Mustonen (Swe) Faren-Let's Go Finland Team    
32 Iris Slappendel (Ned) Rabobank Liv/Giant 0:02:46  
33 Amanda Spratt (Aus) Orica-AIS 0:02:48  
34 Christine Majerus (Lux) Sengers Ladies Cycling Team 0:03:01  
35 Aurore Verhoeven (Fra) Team Polaris    
36 Katie Colclough (GBr) Specialized-lululemon 0:03:22  
37 Emily Collins (NZl) Wiggle Honda 0:06:20  
38 Gracie Elvin (Aus) Orica-AIS    
39 Mayuko Hagiwara (Jpn) Wiggle Honda    
40 Roxane Fournier (Fra) France    
41 Megan Guarnier (USA) Rabobank Liv/Giant    
42 Loren Rowney (Aus) Specialized-lululemon    
43 Annelies Dom (Bel) Cyclelive Plus-Zannata    
44 Sofie De Vuyst (Bel) Sengers Ladies Cycling Team    
45 Susanna Zorzi (Ita) Faren-Let's Go Finland Team 0:06:24  
46 Georgia Williams (NZl) BePink    
47 Emma Trott (GBr) Boels Dolmans Cycling Team    
48 Maaike Polspoel (Bel) Sengers Ladies Cycling Team    
49 Lucie Pader (Fra) France 0:06:32  
DNF Roxane Knetemann (Ned) Rabobank Liv/Giant    
DNF Evelyn Stevens (USA) Specialized-lululemon    
DNF Jessie Maclean (Aus) Orica-AIS    
DNF Cecilie Gotaas Johnsen (Nor) Hitec Products UCK    
DNF Tone Hatteland Lima (Nor) Hitec Products UCK    
DNF Emilia Fahlin (Swe) Hitec Products UCK    
DNF Emilie Moberg (Nor) Hitec Products UCK    
DNF Romy Kasper (Ger) Boels Dolmans Cycling Team    
DNF Elena Kuchinskaya (Rus) RusVelo    
DNF Aizhan Zhaparova (Rus) RusVelo    
DNF Alexandra Burchenkova (Rus) RusVelo    
DNF Yulia Blindyuk (Rus) RusVelo    
DNF Larisa Pankova (Rus) RusVelo    
DNF Elena Bocharnikova (Rus) RusVelo    
DNF Valentina Carretta (Ita) MCipollini Giordana    
DNF Tatiana Guderzo (Ita) MCipollini Giordana    
DNF Sara Grifi (Ita) MCipollini Giordana    
DNF Valentina Scandolara (Ita) MCipollini Giordana    
DNF Marta Tagliaferro (Ita) MCipollini Giordana    
DNF Giulia Donato (Ita) BePink    
DNF Daniela Levi (Isr) BePink    
DNF Alice Algisi (Ita) BePink    
DNF Malgorzata Wojtyra (Pol) BePink    
DNF Elke Gebhardt (Ger) Argos-Shimano    
DNF Willeke Knol (Ned) Argos-Shimano    
DNF Kelly Markus (Ned) Argos-Shimano    
DNF Amy Pieters (Ned) Argos-Shimano    
DNF Beatrice Bartelloni (Ita) Wiggle Honda    
DNF Ana Bianca Schnitzmeier (Ger) Wiggle Honda    
DNF Lauren Kitchen (Aus) Wiggle Honda    
DNF Evelyn Arys (Bel) Sengers Ladies Cycling Team    
DNF Chantal Blaak (Ned) Team TIBCO-To The Top    
DNF Rushlee Buchanan (NZl) Team TIBCO-To The Top    
DNF Claudia Häusler (Ger) Team TIBCO-To The Top    
DNF Samantha Schneider (USA) Team TIBCO-To The Top    
DNF Elena Cecchini (Ita) Faren-Let's Go Finland Team    
DNF Maria Giulia Confalonieri (Ita) Faren-Let's Go Finland Team    
DNF Sari Saarelainen (Fin) Faren-Let's Go Finland Team    
DNF Edwige Pitel (Fra) S.C. Michela Fanini-Rox    
DNF Liisi Rist (Est) S.C. Michela Fanini-Rox    
DNF Katsiaryna Barazna (Blr) S.C. Michela Fanini-Rox    
DNF Mireia Epelde Bikendi (Spa) S.C. Michela Fanini-Rox    
DNF Gloria Boldrini (Ita) S.C. Michela Fanini-Rox    
DNF Lara Vieceli (Ita) S.C. Michela Fanini-Rox    
DNF Alie Gercama (Ned) Team Polaris    
DNF Sarah-Lena Hofmann (Ger) Team Polaris    
DNF Laura Van Der Kamp (Ned) Team Polaris    
DNF Anouska Koster (Ned) Team Polaris    
DNF Annelies Van Doorslaer (Bel) Cyclelive Plus-Zannata    
DNF Marissa Otten (Ned) Cyclelive Plus-Zannata    
DNF Daisy Depoorter (Bel) Cyclelive Plus-Zannata    
DNF Elena Berlato (Ita) Top Girls Fassa Bortolo    
DNF Francesca Cauz (Ita) Top Girls Fassa Bortolo    
DNF Jennifer Fiori (Ita) Top Girls Fassa Bortolo    
DNF Irene Bitto (Ita) Top Girls Fassa Bortolo    
DNF Francesca Stefani (Ita) Top Girls Fassa Bortolo    
DNF Elena Valentini (Ita) Top Girls Fassa Bortolo    
DNF Ilona Hoeksma (Ned) Netherlands    
DNF Sophie De Boer (Ned) Netherlands    
DNF Rozanne Slik (Ned) Netherlands    
DNF Winanda Spoor (Ned) Netherlands    
DNF Melanie Woering (Ned) Netherlands    
DNF Charlotte Lenting (Ned) Netherlands    
DNF Jolien D'Hoore (Bel) Lotto Belisol Ladies    
DNF Ann-Sofie Duyck (Bel) Lotto Belisol Ladies    
DNF Kaat Hannes (Bel) Lotto Belisol Ladies    
DNF Céline Van Severen (Bel) Lotto Belisol Ladies    
DNF Kim Schoonbaert (Bel) Lotto Belisol Ladies    
DNF Dorleta Eskamendi Gil (Spa) Bizkaia-Durango    
DNF Joanne Hogan (Aus) Bizkaia-Durango    
DNF Elena Lloret Llinares (Spa) Bizkaia-Durango    
DNF Mayalen Noriega (Spa) Bizkaia-Durango    
DNF Anna Sanchis Chafer (Spa) Bizkaia-Durango    
DNF Lourdes Oyarbide Jimenez (Spa) Bizkaia-Durango    
DNF Jacquelyn Crowell (USA) US National Team    
DNF Lauren De Crescenzo (USA) US National Team    
DNF Heather Fischer (USA) US National Team    
DNF Janel Holcomb (USA) US National Team    
DNF Mélanie Bravard (Fra) France    
DNF Amélie Rivat (Fra) France    
DNF Kelly Gambier (Fra) France    

Related Articles

Back to top