Mata dominates on way to winning the Missoula Pro XCT

Woodruff, Dong make up the podium

Pua Mata (Cannondale Sho-Air) showed that she has fully recovered from an injury sustained earlier in the year by winning the elite women's cross country race at the Missoula XC at Marshall Mountain.

The selection for the women's race happened within the first few laps with Mata, Chloe Woodruff (Crankbrothers) and Evelyn Dong going off the front. Mata jumped away on the descent during the second lap and never looked back.

Woodruff tried to bridge the gap but could never catch up to Mata, who is showing that even with the setback of a broken leg in the early season, she is a force to be reckoned with this season on the Pro XCT circuit.

Full Results

#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Pua Mata (Cannondale-ShoAir)  
2Chloe Woodruff (Crankbrothers Race Club)  
3Evelyn Dong  
4Erin Huck (Tokyo Joes)  
5Judy Freeman (Crankbrothers Race Club)  
6Amanda Sin (SCOTT-3 Rox Racing)  
7Rose Grant (Sportsman & Ski Haus)  
8Teal Stetson-Lee (Team LUNA Chix)  
9Jean Ann Berkenpas (Xprezo Factory Team)  
10Amanda Carey  
11Alexis Skarda  
12Larissa Fitchett  
13Cindy Montambault (Equipe du Quebec/CVM 2 VALS)  
14Amy Beisel (Griggs Orthopedics)  
15Shayna Powless (BMC Mountainbike Development Team USA)  
16Rebecca Gross (Tough Girl Cycling)  
17Jamie Busch  
18Elizabeth English  
19Heidi Rentz  
20Haley Smith (Norco Factory Team)  
21Sarah Kaufmann (Stans NoTubes Womens Elite)  
22Kaila Hart (No Tubes Elite Womens Racing)  
23Erica Tingey  
24Linnea Dixson (Mafia Racing)  
25Andreane Lanthier-Nadeau (Rocky Mountain Factory Team)  
26Caroline Mani (Raleigh Clement)  
27Lisa Curry (Gallatin Alpine Sports/Intrinsik Archite)  
28Jill Behlen (University of Wyoming)  
DNFFrederique Trudel (Specialized racing Canada/TeamQuebec)  
DNFCatherine Fleury (Equipe du Quebec/Cyclone d'Alma)  
DNFChristina Gokey-Smith (Colonel's/Sho-Air)  
DNFBeth Utley (ORO Valley Bicycle)  
DNFAnna Beck (Cyclinic Kenmore Cycles)  
DNFLydia Tanner  
DNFDeidre York (The Gear Movement Pro Cycling Team)  
DNFLesley Paterson  

Related Articles

Back to top